Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Fred

Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

LEARNING TO TRUST & LOVE: 3 years old / 14 lbs.

Hi, my name is Fred! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control with my little chihuahua family (of which I am the daddy). We are all in foster homes now and on our way to a better life!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I went through an adjustment period with the other dogs in my foster home, but I have begun to settle in with them. I have started to play, but I sometimes get a bit rough for their liking. If you have a nice doggie at home already, it is important that we meet to see if we can be friends / Cats unknown / I also haven’t met kids yet at Mostly Mutts, so let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over or that may fall on me.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a sweet guy whose personality is slowly emerging as I get comfortable in my foster home. I was super scared when I arrived, but lots of patience and TLC from my foster family is helping me to know I am now in a good place. I am beginning to become a bit more playful and cuddlier as my confidence grows / My energy level is about a 4 – 6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I have learned the ‘sit’ command, and I bet you can teach me even more great things. I am not a big fan of the leash, so my leash skills are a work in progress - but that may have to do with my hesitancy about the outdoors in general / I have good crate manners and sleep there through the night (though my foster mom says I would probably like to sleep in the human bed in my new home, if allowed) / My potty habits are a work in progress. I wear a belly band and am having several accidents. I seem to know I should go outside to do my business, but something may have happened out there in the past, as I am very hesitant to go out. Please continue to be patient and consistent with me, so I can overcome my fear and master my potty skills.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like Nyla bones and elk antlers. I have also discovered that I love cuddling on the couch at night with my foster dad. Though a picky eater when I first arrived, I now love my food – as well as any other pup’s that is around, so you may want to feed me separately / Other than not liking to go outdoors (see above), I can’t think of any dislikes, though I would not be happy if I did not get love and training that I need.

• MEDICAL: Unfortunately, my previous owners did not keep me on a heartworm preventative, so I am heartworm positive. Mostly Mutts is covering the cost of my treatment for that with their veterinarian once I’m ready for that. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a loving and patient family committed to helping me with my training needs and who will provide me with a great furever home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area