Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Gracie

Gender: Female
Breed: Dachshund
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A DARLING LITTLE GIRL:  8.5 years old / 12 lbs.   

Hi, I’m Gracie – a sweet and shy little lady who lost my home when my family had to move in with other folks and I couldn’t come along.  So, I’m now looking for a loving furever home.  
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I like the dogs in my foster home, and I lived with a calm dog in my former home.  We all agree that I need a doggie companion in my new home as their presence comforts me when my people aren’t home and I didn’t do well in a home without another dog (barked a lot when alone) / Cats unknown / I like the gentle 9-year-old girl who visits me with her mom and my former owner said I liked kids too – though I don’t remember their ages, so if you have gentle kids, let’s meet! 
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  My foster mom describes me as a delightful little lady.  I can also be shy and a little afraid at times, but if you show me kindness and patience I will reciprocate with doggie love and sweetness.  I do tend to bark during the day when I hear sounds, (good alert doggie) so an apartment/condo type home likely won’t be a good fit for me. I have been known to run out cracked doors and gates, so please use caution with those as I don’t want to get hurt or lost. / Energy level: 4-6
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I don’t seem to know commands or do any tricks yet, but perhaps you could teach me some. / I love my crate and it’s my safe place, so please have one for me in my new home.  I sleep in it at night in my foster home and have been very quiet overnight. / I’m having some accidents in my foster home, so my foster family is working with me on this.  Please continue to be patient and consistent with me so that I can master my potty skills.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I do enjoy a chewy treat and I’m a good snuggler.  When I lived at the MM facility, I liked sitting on the volunteers’ laps outside on the bench watching the surroundings and soaking up some love. / I don’t like my tail pulled or being petted near my tail, so please let the kids and any new people I meet know not to grab my tail or pet me near my tail.
 
• MEDICAL:   I had a hernia repaired, I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
 
I am looking for a wonderful family that will take great care of me and give me a loving home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area