Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Hamby

Gender: Male
Breed: Jack Russell Terrier
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

AN ACTIVE & FRIENDLY FELLOW! - 5 years old / 23 lbs. and could stand to lose a few pounds

Hi there, I’m Hamby! I was with Mostly Mutts last year and adopted in July 2019. Things were going along fine until my family moved and then things sort of fell apart for me. So, I’m back with MM’s looking for a new family to love!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: There weren’t dogs in my former home but there are 2 dogs in my foster home, and we get along fine, I’ve even played a little bit with one of them. I also met a few dogs at MM’s and liked them, so if you have a nice doggie at home let’s meet / I was initially frightened of the kitties in my foster home, but now we coexist nicely / My former family said that I liked all the kids I met while with them and there was a boy about 6 in my home and I liked him, so if you have kids, let’s meet and best no toddlers that may fall on me or that I could bump over. I also loved the kids that I previously met in my foster parents’ neighborhood.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am an affectionate and energetic fellow who gets so excited when I see my people that my whole-body wiggles with joy as I dance on my hind legs to greet them! I also do bark when I’m excited (when my people come home, when I know I’m about to go ‘outside’ or for a walk and at mealtimes) so best no apartment/condo type home. I do a little better when you ignore that behavior, but I get so excited that I can’t always help it / Energy level: 5-7.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: My former family reported that I know the ‘sit’ command. I knew more when I was with MM’s previously, so we’ll be testing me soon to see what I remember / My crate manners are good in my foster home, and I go in my crate without any fuss. / My potty manners have been good in my foster home, and I stand at the door to let my foster mom know I need to go out.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love being a lap dog and getting as much cuddle time as I can. I enjoy my walks and I like to take slow strolls and enjoy the view and smells. Toys are a great way for us to spend time together and I like to chew on bones too. But belly rubs and just being with my people are my favorite! I also like to give kisses / I don’t like a lot of alone time, so a family member that’s looking for a dog that they can spend lots of time with is what I’m looking for.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

Come meet me and see if we’re a great match! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area