Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Jenny

Gender: Female
Breed: Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

ONE FRIENDLY, SWEET GAL: 6 - 7 months old / Currently 39 lbs.

Hi, my name is Jenny! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control. As soon as I was loaded into the rescue car, I curled up contently and happily for my freedom ride. I am so grateful to be with Mostly Mutts and on the way to my new home with a lucky family! I'm currently in the prison foster/training program offsite where I'm learning lots of great doggie skills.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I did really well playing with the dog in my short break foster home, so I think I would enjoy another playful dog in my new home, let's meet / Cats Unknown / I've met kids (age 10+) recently at Mostly Mutts and liked them, and I was curious about the children I passed on my walks in my short break foster home, so - if you have kids, let's meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a sweet, well-mannered girl who is friendly and loving with everyone I meet. The volunteers describe me as 'a real love', with a sparkling personality and I bet you will think the same when we meet. I am playful and ready for some great play sessions with my people. I also seem to want to please my people, so that's a nice trait to have / My energy level is 5-7.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: As a new student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, I've proven that I'm a pretty smart gal and know several commands: 'sit', 'stay', 'down', 'leave it’ and my leash walking manners are pretty good, too (though I do pull at times). I bet you can teach me even more / My crate manners have been good at Mostly Mutts and were great in my short break foster home, where I slept soundly through the night without a peep. I didn't bark very often in my short break foster home. / I'm doing pretty well with my potty habits on the shelter schedule, but had accidents in one of my short break foster homes, though I did really well in another with frequent let out potty breaks during the day. Since I'm still a puppy, I think we just need to focus on potty training for a little while, and I think I'll do well on a good schedule.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: Play and cuddle time is my favorite time! I enjoy being with my people and followed my short break foster around everywhere. Being out and about is awesome, and I love my walks, too, as well as hanging out on the patio with my people for hours. Chew toys are a blast, too, and I love to play fetch! / Sudden noises startle me and I didn’t care for the stairs in my short break foster home, though I think I just wasn't familiar with them and could likely master them with encouragement in a home.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for a wonderful family to give me a loving furever home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area