Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Joaquin

Gender: Male
Breed: Hound
Secondary Breed: American Bulldog
Status: Adoptable

AN EASYGOING BUDDY! - 1 year old / 45 lbs.

Hello, I’m Joaquin! I’m not sure how I ended up at animal control as I’m a loving, well-behaved young guy, but I was happy when Mostly Mutts came for me. In fact, I’m pretty happy most of the time and I can’t wait to spread that cheer with my furever family!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I get along with the two dogs in my foster home. One of them needs time to warm up to new dog friends, and I respect her boundaries. I love it when we play, though, and I’d enjoy a dog friend to romp with in my new home, so let’s meet! / Cats unknown / I haven’t met kids in my foster home yet, but since I have a friendly and pretty gentle nature, I’d like to meet them. So, if you have kids, let’s meet! Best no toddlers that I may accidentally bump over.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I’m a sweet, friendly tail waggin’ guy. I love to give gentle hugs, and I firmly believe that I’m a lapdog, LOL. I have a go with the flow nature with a playful and curious side. / My energy level is 5-7.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I walk well on my leash with a little zig zagging, and I’m learning ‘sit’. I ride well in the car and would love to join you on dog-friendly outings. Sometimes I look for things to chew on when I’m bored in the car, so my foster mom recommends keeping some toys there for me. / I have good crate manners in my foster home and enjoy a stuffed Kong or Nylabone to keep me busy. I whined for about 10 minutes at bedtime and then settled in. Besides that, I have been pretty quiet in my foster home. / My potty manners have been good in my foster home, and I stand at the back door when I need to go out.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I LOVE toys and enjoy distributing them throughout the house in my foster home. I’ll toss them around myself for a bit if you aren’t available to throw them, which is very entertaining for us both! I enjoy pets and snuggles from my people too, and I’ll gently paw at your leg to say, “more pets please!” / I can’t think of any dislikes as I’m a pretty happy-go-lucky guy, but I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough exercise or the love and attention I deserve.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

If you’re looking for laid-back dude who is always down for an adventure, come meet me! Did I mention I’m adorable too? My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area