Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Luiz

Gender: Male
Breed: Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

‘ATLANTA UNITED’ THEMED FRIEND: 1 year old / Approx. 26 lbs. and needs to gain some more weight

Thankfully, my brothers and I were picked up by animal control who then got us to Mostly Mutts so we could start our new lives. It appears that we were abandoned behind an apartment complex. We were all super skinny and missing about half of our fur due to lack of nutrition. Something clearly went wrong with our start in life, and we all need patient families, as normal doggie life is very new and will take some time to learn. I’m currently in the prison/foster training program with one of my siblings off site and learning a lot! Please inquire at 770-272-6888 to find out when I'm available to meet.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I love my siblings and have fun playing with them in the Mostly Mutts play yard. I’m the shyest, and think I’d do best in a home with another dog as I follow what the others do. I have now met several new dogs in the prison/foster training program and played well with all of them. I think I would enjoy having a dog friend in my new home to build my confidence even more. / Cats unknown / I haven’t met kids yet so let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I’m friendly, though very timid, and shy right now – a bit more so when I’m not with a sibling. I have really warmed up to my trainer and now that I know I can really trust him, I am showing him so much love. I’m a little playfully mouthy but I’ll learn to eliminate that with your help. There are still a lot of unknowns out there, so please be patient and let’s not rush into lots of new things right away. I am the most timid of all my siblings, still easily frightened by new things. I haven’t had the opportunity to live in a home yet, but 4 of my siblings have and it’s taken some time, but they are learning to be good companion dogs. Mostly Mutts recommends relatively dog savvy folks to help me become the dog I was meant to be! I am not a first-time dog type of dog / My energy level is currently 3 – 5, but I think it will increase a good bit as I get more comfortable.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I’m a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program while offsite in the prison/foster program. So far, I have learned the ‘sit’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘leave it’ and ‘place’ commands. I also accept nice strangers without jumping on them. I’m looking for a family that will teach me everything else I need to know to become a well-trained and well-adjusted dog, so get ready for some training with your new best friend / I’m doing well in my crate at Mostly Mutts though I sometimes bark when my person leaves me, but I am learning to settle down as my trainers are working on slowly increasing the time I spend alone in my crate. I’m not sure how I would do in an apartment/condo type home. / I’m doing well with my potty training on a good schedule, but I prefer to potty on concrete. Hopefully, I will continue to be successful in my new home with consistency and encouragement.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I’m interested in toys, and I like gentle spirited people. I’m sure to have lots more likes as I learn more about the good life with a great family / I don’t want to be rushed into things and I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on my immunizations, micro-chipped and neutered. I’m getting special baths for a little longer to help my skin and fur continue to improve. These can be done in my new home.

I’m looking for a family that will love and be patient as I experience so many new things in life and know that I’m home and safe!! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area