Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Maxx

Gender: Male
Breed: Hound
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A FUN FRIEND FOR YOU: 1 year old / 46 lbs.

 

Hi there! My name is Maxx. I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control and am so happy to be part of the Mostly Mutts family as I look for my furever home. I’m currently in the prison foster/training program offsite and learning so much!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: Female dogs only. I did not like any of the male dogs I met at Mostly Mutts, but I did well with the females I met. I took things slow with one of the female dogs and became fast friends with another. If you have a nice female doggie at home already, let’s meet with my trainer and see if we can be friends! / I was quite agitated when I spotted a kitty through the window while in my short break foster home, so I should probably not live with cats / I am possessive of my toys and can be a bit dominant, so best there not be children in my new home.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am playful. In fact, my foster described me as a ‘play all day’ kind of guy. I am an athletic fellow who needs regular exercise, or I get bored and can get into mischief. I can sometimes be head strong and want things my way, so I am looking for a dog savvy leader that will help me become a good follower. I am affectionate, but when I’m tired, it seems that I want that on my terms. I have snapped a couple of times but did not bite down – once over unwanted affection and a couple of times over resource guarding my toys / My energy level is 6-8 so let’s be active together!

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am now a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I am learning lots of great doggie commands with my trainer, including working on my resource guarding behaviors. I know the ‘sit’ and ‘down’ commands, and take my training treats nicely. Check back soon to see my progress / I wasn’t crated in my short break foster home, as I resisted going in it. My crate manners at Mostly Mutts have been good / I had a couple of accidents on the first days in my short break foster home, but I have done well on a good schedule.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like toys, though I tend to destroy soft ones, so be sure they are sturdy for strong chewers. I love to play with Kongs or anything else I can fetch. When not playing, I enjoy receiving affection on my terms / I don’t like to share my stuff, and I will be working on this with my training, so I can be a great companion to my people.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a great family dedicated to my training and to giving me the loving home all dogs deserve! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area