Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Murphy

Gender: Male
Breed: Dachshund
Status: Adoptable

A LAID-BACK GENTLEMAN: 13 years old / 21 lbs. and needs to lose some weight

Hi, my name is Murphy! Somehow, I ended up at animal control, so Mostly Mutts has stepped in to be sure I spend my golden years receiving the love and care that I deserve. I have one eye (and sight in it is limited due to age) and some hearing loss which is typical at my age as well.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I met the other dogs in my foster home and do fine with them, though we don’t interact or play, so if you have a nice doggie who isn’t looking for a playmate, let’s meet / Cats unknown, but I likely would not be interested in them / I also haven’t met kids yet at Mostly Mutts, but older kids may be best in my new home. I am a senior guy, and younger children may expect me to be playful, and I am not.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: My foster describes me as a ‘sweet gentleman’ who is happiest just chilling with my people, so if you are looking for a TV or book reading buddy – sign me up! Long or short life ahead of me – I want to live large in comfort and love. Since I have sight loss please keep me safe from falling down the stairs and out in the yard etc. / My energy level is 1-3.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I don’t know any doggie commands, but I don’t mind – I’m all good / I don’t use a crate in my foster home / I need frequent let outs to avoid potty accidents, and I need to go out right away upon waking from a nap. My foster uses a belly band with me, though it does not always stay on – losing weight should help with this. My foster has learned my potty habits (if I get up and immediately start walking around, its potty time), so accidents have decreased. I’ve also just started a medication to help with incontinence.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love the closeness of being with my people and enjoy hanging out or napping near my people on the couch. You’ll want to keep a pee pad on there, as I sometimes have accidents in my sleep. I also enjoy treats / I can’t think of any dislikes, but I would not be happy if I didn’t get the love and attention on which I thrive.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. I am on special kidney food and taking medicine to help with my incontinence. I also take glucosamine and fish oil to help keep my joints as healthy as possible. I’ve just had a dental cleaning, so the remaining teeth I have are healthy again!

I am looking for a special family who will give me the love I deserve in my golden years. My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area