Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Gender: Female
Breed: American Staffordshire Terrier
Status: Adoptable

A VERY SWEET & SMART FRIEND: 4 years old / 37 lbs. and needs to gain a little weight

Hi, my name is Nia! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control with one pup (who has been adopted). I don’t know how we ended up there, but I’m thankful Mostly Mutts took us in! I came in with some hair loss on my back side, and I need to gain some weight, but good nutrition and great care are taking care of that!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I’ve met dogs at Mostly Mutts, and in a temporary foster home that I visited for a few days. I was friendly with them and love playing rough with them too. My play is loud and can look like aggression to some dogs, but it’s my own special way of playing. It’s not all day play but comes in little spirts. I also love to nuzzle in other dogs’ necks and nibble on them in play. So, if you have another dog that I sound like I could be a match with, let’s talk with my trainer and see if we can meet. You must be experienced with tougher breed dogs / Cats unknown / I recently met kids at Mostly Mutts (age 10+), and I got along well with them, so children around that age may be nice in my new home. Let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a sweet girl who really enjoys being with the volunteers. I am playful at times and really love hanging out for some love and attention. I will put my paw on you, just to remind you I am there for all the snuggling that comes my way. I am alert and notice everything…new people, strange sounds, wreaths blowing on the door…I’ll bark initially to be sure you are aware of them, too, then I settle down. It can look like I’m mean, but once I alert to a person, they can walk right up and pet me. I am around lots of different folks at the shelter and I enjoy all of them. I even did well at the bus stop in my temp. foster home. It takes me just a little time to settle into a new home, but then I have been good! I am smart, loving, and a happy tail wagger. I was very good for my bath when it was my turn and sweet to my bather / My energy level is approx. 5-7, likely a little lower if there isn’t another dog in the home.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I'm a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program, so, I've mastered the 'sit', 'stay', 'down', 'come', 'drop it', 'leave it' and 'place' commands. I also use proper door etiquette and have good leash manners as well as accept nice strangers without jumping, so you can tell that I’m a super smart girl! / I do well in my crate at the shelter and in the home, I visited / I’m having some accidents on the shelter schedule but did much better in the home I got to visit - on a good let-out schedule, so hopefully I’ll do well in my new home with just a little refresher.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: More than anything, I like being where the people are. Whether snuggled near you while you work on the computer or watch TV or engaged in a nice game of fetch with my favorite toy the tennis ball, I am all-about our together time! If not playing with the tennis ball, I enjoy tossing around stuffed and squeaky toys. I have shorter legs, so I haven’t jumped on beds or the couch, but my temp. foster mom lifted me for some love and cuddles which I loved! My play sessions don’t need to be lengthy, but they are fun. A yard to run a few Zoomies in while you watch or play with me would be icing on the cake / Sudden, unfamiliar noises or new sights startle me initially, as I am quite alert to them, so I don’t think an apartment/condo type home would be best for me. Car rides are new to me, and I do ride well, but you can tell it will take me a little getting used to before I enjoy them. Otherwise, I can’t think of any real dislikes, but I would not be happy if I did not get the love, training, exercise, and attention on which I thrive!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for a home where I will be cherished! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area