Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032



Gender: Male
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Shepherd
Status: Adoptable

AN ACTIVE & FUN YOUNG GUY:  7 – 8 months old / Currently 28 lbs.  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  I’m a fun young pup who is very playful and very sweet!  I like all the volunteers that come to take care of me!  I also like to show affection by giving hugs and kisses – sweet huh?  I have lots of confidence and lots of energy, so I’m looking for a family that will be active with me and enjoys training their pup!  I’m new to the Mostly Mutts University training program and mastered ‘sit’ in my first session!  My trainer thinks that I’ll be easy to train, and I think I’ll be a star student as I’m very eager to learn!  I’m food motivated and take treats gently.  I’m working on leash walking (need some help there) and lots of other commands with my trainer!  I’m also working on my potty training, so be prepared to help me with that. I made great progress in my temporary foster home when taken out on a consistent, frequent schedule and immediately after eating. I was also agreeable about going into my crate and well-behaved and mostly quiet while I was in there. I was also able to hold it overnight in the crate, so two paws up for me! I attempted to chew on a few household items, but I listened when my foster mom told me to ‘leave it’ and gave me a chew bone instead. I liked to relax in the house and keep an eye on my foster mom while she did chores around the house, and I liked that she took lots of breaks to love on me, so I gave her sweet puppy kisses in return. I tend to scarf down my food, so perhaps a slow feeder bowl would be best for me? I like to load into the car and go places, so let’s have some adventures together.  Toys are wonderful and I like playing fetch with them or carrying them with me on walks.  I’m still in the mouthing phase of puppyhood when I’m playing with people, so have toys to give me so I don’t accidentally chew on you.  I liked the dogs I met at the MM facility, and I loved playing with my brother before he was adopted, so if you have a playful dog at home, let’s meet! I loved the two girls in my temp. foster home (ages 4 & 7) and was great with them and the neighborhood children I met. I helped my foster mom get them on and off the bus and when she stopped to chat with neighbors along the way I plopped down at her feet and waited patiently until she was ready to get going. Kids in my furever home for me to love and grow up with sounds good to me, just remember I’m a playful and mouthy pup, so best no toddlers and let’s meet. Energy level: 6-8. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, neutered, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.    



Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area