Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Osita

Gender: Female
Breed: Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A DARLING GAL:  9 years old / 38 lbs.
 
I’m Osita and I’m thankful for new beginnings!  I was rescued from animal control and needed some medical attention!  I was never spayed, so I developed mammary masses on both sides of my mammary chains (already had surgery for that – see medical below) and we can tell that I had untreated ear infections in the past so those have been treated too. I’m currently going through my heart worm treatment until mid to late December, but I’m still adoptable and available to meet upon request.
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I liked the mellow male dogs I met at Mostly Mutts, but not the female dogs or the more active male dogs. So, if you have a mellow male dog at home, let’s meet / I loved the kitty in my temp. foster home and wanted to play with her. / I met a nice 10-year-old boy and his younger sister at Mostly Mutts and did well with them, so kids around 10 (or slightly younger) in my new home could be fun, let’s meet!    
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  The volunteers describe me as friendly, sweet and just a nice, lovable gal. I’m always seeking approval from my people and will melt into you when you love on me. I’m more tentative around men than women (my body language is submissive with my tail down as if I’m worried that I did something wrong), but I warmed up to my temp. foster dad because he was patient and kind to me. / I have a moderate energy level of 4-6.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I’ve enrolled into the Mostly Mutts University training program and already know ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, and proper door etiquette.  I also walk nicely on my leash and load well into a car.  Treats are yummy and I take them nicely, so I think I’m going to enjoy my training / I did well with my crate manners at MM’s, though there were always other dogs crated near me and lots of people around, but I was not happy in the crate when my temp. foster mom went to work, and I broke out each time. I also jumped the baby gates in both of my temp. foster homes. I felt anxious and barked a lot when left alone, though I’m not much of a barker otherwise. I did well sleeping on a dog bed in the bedroom at night. / My potty manners have been good on the shelter schedule and in my temp. foster homes. Please note that I need to go out very frequently during my HW treatment as the medication causes me to pee more often. I will use a doggie pee pad if you aren’t available to take me out.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love being with my people and will happily follow them around the house or sit with them for hours. I’m looking for a calmer type home where someone is home with me the majority of the time. / I don’t like to be away from my people or in a crate. I seem a little hesitant about being petted on my sides – not sure why, but I just wanted to share that info. Sometimes on walks I get frightened by noises or people who are new to me, but if my handler assures me it’s ok that seems to comfort me.
 
• MEDICAL:  I had masses in my mammary chains, so they have been removed and I’ve been spayed, making my risk of cancer returning low, so that’s good! I'm current on my vaccinations and micro-chipped too.
 
I’m a delightful girl, so come and meet me!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area