Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Oswald

Gender: Male
Breed: Terrier
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

ENERGETIC AND FUN:  4 years old / 14 lbs.

Hi! I’m Oswald! I was at animal control, hoping for a new start. Fortunately, Mostly Mutts came for me, and provided just that. I got to participate in the prison foster/training program where I learned lots and has a blast, and now I’m ready to find my furever home!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I was initially a no other dogs’ dog, however, being in the prison foster/training program, I have found one playmate who plays well with my barking and nipping. I pick and choose who I like, and I may meet certain dogs that I just don’t like. So, with my trainers help, if you have a dog that you think would do well with my style of play, let’s meet to see if we can be pals. / I also met a kitty at the shelter and should not live with cats / I met some nice kids at MM’s ages 10 and one slightly younger than that and I liked them and jumped on them a good bit, so let’s meet if you have kids around that age. Best no toddlers that I may bump over since I am a jumpy little guy.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a friendly, energetic and affectionate guy. I am quite happy to spend my time with the volunteers and do a cute little ‘tippy tap’ dance when they leash me up for my walks – so cute! In a temporary home, I was possessive of the husband and nipped twice at the wife (no broken skin). So this will be tested while I’m in the prison foster/training program / My energy level is 7-9 so I’ll need regular exercise with my family.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I’m a graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program and have learned ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘drop-it’, ‘leave-it’, ‘go to your place’, loose leash walking, proper door etiquette and accepting friendly strangers without jumping. I am food motivated, so training is fun – and tasty – lol. / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts / My potty habits have been good on the shelter schedule, so yay me!

• LIKES/DISLIKES: My people interest me much more than toys and I soak up the petting and attention they give me. I gladly let you pick me up – so you can carry me wherever you are – because that’s where I want to be / I can’t think of any dislikes, but I seem to be a ‘people’ dog, so I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention on which I thrive as well as regular exercise.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a wonderful family to give me a loving furever home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area