Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Pumpkin

Gender: Female
Breed: Spaniel
Secondary Breed: Beagle
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET EASY-GOING GIRL:  10 years old / 29 lbs. and needs to lose weight   Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Hi!  My name is Pumpkin!  I am a very sweet and even-tempered girl who loves to spend time with my people.  In my foster home, I sleep either in my doggie bed in the bedroom or sometimes in the bed with my people, and during the day, I love to find a place on the couch near you. I am not a clingy gal but will come looking for you if you leave the room for a while.  My leash manners are good, and I sure do enjoy my walks – exploring with my nose to the ground is great fun for me!  I saw some kitties on one of my walks and I would surely chase them if given the chance, but I haven’t met kitties in a home yet, so I’m not totally sure about them. I also met a bird at the shelter, and I did well with him.  Since I need to lose a little weight, please make time for some nice, long walks.  I LOVE riding in a car, so maybe we can head to some of the local parks for our walks.  We can have fun and be healthy together! In my foster home, my potty manners are pretty good on a schedule, though about six hours at home alone is probably the most I should go without a ‘let out’ for potty time.  I do very well in my crate when you have to run errands. I really liked the 16-year-old I met in a temporary foster home, so older kids in my home might be nice, though I wouldn’t want to live with a young child as I either scratched or slightly nipped a very young child in a temp. foster home, can’t recall which it was and the adults did not see. I bark initially at strangers, but I am such a friendly girl – once I know you are a nice person – be ready for cute tail wags from me! I love to play with toys and will tear up plush toys with ease, so maybe have some tough stuffed toys for me as a fun challenge? I met a few dogs at the shelter, and I liked them and was my usual sweet self towards them, but I’m not a super playful lady, so I probably won’t be interested in playing with a doggie companion very often. So, if you have a nice doggie at home, let’s meet to see if we can be pals. I have the softest fur and all the volunteers were admiring it one Saturday at adoptions, I felt so special! I had a kidney infection, but it has cleared up and I’m feeling much better. I’m on a special food (c/d formula) to help support bladder and healthy urinary function. We’re not sure yet if I will need to be on this diet forever or only temporarily, so just ask about that please. I am a real sweetheart looking forward to being with my furever family soon!  Energy level: 4-6.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organization to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs.