Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Roberto

Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A LITTLE CUDDLER:  10 years old / 9 lbs.
 
Hi, I’m Roberto! I am super thankful that Mostly Mutts rescued me from animal control, as I came in with a yucky upper respiratory infection that had me feeling pretty bad. Some tender loving care and great veterinary help have me feeling much better – just in time to find my furever home!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: There are three other dogs in my foster home, (2 are very big) and I get along well with all of them, so let’s meet / Cats Unknown / I enjoy the company of the 12-year-old in my foster home, and even seek out his lap for a nice snuggle, though he startled me my first day there, and I did nip at him. I haven’t done that now that I’ve gotten to know him, so if you have older gentle kids, let’s meet.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a very sweet guy who plays some but cuddles more! I am quite loving and will dance with excitement to let you know I want to be picked up and snuggled. I am also very determined to communicate my needs and will ‘huff’ if my foster doesn’t feed me when I think it is time – lol. I am pretty quiet and will only bark occasionally or whimper when I want your attention / My energy level is 3-5.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I know the ‘lay down’ and I ‘come’ on command / I am crated in my foster home when my foster family needs to go out for a while and I do well with that / I had a few marking incidences the first night in my foster home, but I stopped that and my potty manners have been pretty good since then on a very frequent ‘take me outside’ schedule. I would not be able to hold it all day if you worked away from home though.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: Soft and fluffy are my favorite words – whether it is my toys, my bed or my blankets. I adore my people and greet them eagerly when they get home – even offering a toy as a ‘welcome home’ gift. I enjoy cuddling with them, sleeping with them and following them around the house so I won’t miss the petting… essentially, I love the attention, who can blame me? I enjoy riding in the car, especially to Brewster’s ice cream for a Pup Cup– yummy! / I don’t like being startled, so avoid quick, sudden movements towards me. I have a luxating patella’s in my rear legs, so I don’t like anyone messing with my back legs.

• MEDICAL: MM’s had my teeth cleaned for me, so I appreciate that! I have a Grade 1 heart murmur, but no medication is needed for that at this time and it may go away since my teeth have been cleaned. My rear legs have luxating patella’s – grade 1 and grade 3, so I’m on glucosamine to help with that and I should stay on it. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a great family to provide me with a loving furever home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area