Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Monthly Support Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Roger

Gender: Male
Breed: Australian Cattle Dog
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

‘HOMERUN’ THEME PUPPY: 3 Months old / Currently 12 lbs.

Hello, my name is Roger! I came to Mostly Mutts with a sibling. We were two abandoned and neglected puppies that thankfully worked our way to Mostly Mutts. I had urine burns on my skin and was very afraid of people and anything new. Thankfully, good care, nutrition, love and playing have me feeling better. I’m working to trust people and have come a long way, but it will take time and patience for me to really trust! I’m looking for a furever family that will help me with this and always love and take good care of me.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I came in with my brother, and I love playing with him, but I tend to be shy and nervous with the other dogs in my foster home right now. I can come across as a little defensive, but I think it’s just insecurity. A well-adjusted dog in my new home could be helpful to show me the ropes, once I got comfortable with them. I am however showing some fearful guarding of my toys – it’s like I don’t want to lose this new thing that I’ve never had before. So, if you have a dog that would be very patient and tolerant, let’s meet and see if we can be pals. / I did well with the cat in my short break foster home, so if you have a dog-friendly (or dog-tolerant) kitty at home, let’s meet. / I liked the kids I met recently at Mostly Mutts (age 10+), as well as the gentle and kind 4, 9 and 11 year olds I met in my short break foster home, so if you have kids around that age or older, let’s meet! Best no toddlers that I may accidentally bump over.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am very shy, hesitant, and cautious right now; however, I am becoming very loving with my foster mom. I prefer the company of people to dogs right now and often prefer to cuddle than to play. I will likely bond quickly with my person. I am playful on my own terms and will benefit from a family member who is patient with me and will help my confidence grow in a loving home. / My current energy level is 3-5, though that will likely increase as I get more comfortable in my new home. My breed generally has a much higher energy level, so that may come into play as I continue to know what it is to be a dog. In fact, my breed is known for herding, so my natural instinct may become to herd things by nipping at their heels – kids, other pets, etc. It’s not a mean behavior – it’s instinct, so keep this in mind and give me an outlet to be active with you if I pick up this natural trait.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I don’t know any specific skills right now, but I like treats, so you can probably teach me some great doggie commands during some yummy training sessions. / I’m beginning to learn my crate manners, though I can be pretty noisy when I’m in it, so please help me learn that my crate can be a positive place. An apartment or condo type home may not be a good fit for me. / My potty manners are a work in progress, and I am still having accidents in my foster home. Please continue to be consistent with me on a good schedule, so I can master my potty skills.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I am warming up to people more and really enjoy the belly rubs they give when I rollover in the grass. I like toys – perhaps a bit too much, as I tend to be toy possessive, almost as if I am afraid of losing things I have never had before. I need my person to go slow with me - understanding how my previous situation of neglect may affect how I react and to be committed to working with me in these areas. / Sudden noises startle me, and I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if people went too fast with me and if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise, and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. I’m recovering from a little bit of fur loss on my back legs and urine burns.

I am looking for a loving and patient home where I will be a much-loved family member! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area