Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Ronald

Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Miniature Pinscher
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET LITTLE DUDE: 2 years old / 20 lbs.

Hi, I'm Ronald! I had a home, but there were simply too many dogs there for us to all get the attention we deserve, so Mostly Mutts is helping us find new homes. I can't wait to be in a loving home with my new family!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I've met other dogs in my foster home and was unsure at first – having a nervous tinkle. However, given a little time to warm up, I've done well with them, enjoy playing with them and I take some ques from them, like following them into the fenced yard. So, if you have a nice doggie already, let’s meet / I've liked the cats I've met, so if you have a dog-friendly kitty, let's meet to see if we can be pals / I've also met some kids while in my foster home and have done well getting to know them - though a bit nervous around younger kids and their sometimes-fast movements and lack of boundaries, so calmer kids a little bit older (10+) may be best in my new home and - of course, let's meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a sweet guy who is initially scared of everything at first - my initial reaction to new people - as with new dogs - is to nervously tinkle, but within 30 minutes, I am looking to be petted and to become friends. I am becoming more confident at adapting to new situations pretty well and my foster describes me as easy going, but silly and spunky too once I feel at home / My energy level is 4-6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: Though I don’t know any commands yet, my foster reports that I am very smart - recognizing my name and coming when called. I bet you can teach me some great doggie commands in our new home. I've yet to really learn what a leash and harness are for, so that can be part of my training also / My crate manners have been good in my foster home. I stay in it without incident when my foster has to leave the house, and I sleep in it through the night (though my foster suspects I would really like to sleep with my people if you allow it) / My potty habits are a work in progress. I did not like to go outside at first, but I am learning that is where I need to go potty. And enjoying the treat with I do it outside. So please continue to be consistent with me on a good schedule, so I can master my potty skills.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love to play with squeaky toys that I can carry around with me. I like attention and will squeeze into the action if another dog is getting some attention. I like to stick close to my person, though my confidence is growing, so I am venturing outside with the other dog in my foster home. Otherwise, I enjoy sitting at the window and watching all the happenings in the outside world. I like to snuggle close to my people, though not really in a lap / I don’t like to be rushed in new situations and need some time to feel comfortable around new people.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a loving family dedicated to making me a cherished family member! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area