Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032



Gender: Female
Breed: Hound
Secondary Breed: Chihuahua
Status: Adoptable
A SWEET ANGEL TO LOVE:  9 months old / Approx. 20 lbs.
I’m one lucky dog!  The founder of Ride To Rescue saw a need for rescuing dogs that are living in rural situations without the medical care and human love that all dogs need!  So, he went to work with the community, and I am one of those dogs that is now safe and on the road to a brand-new journey!
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I play with and am sweet towards the other dogs in my foster home and would benefit from having a confident dog in my furever home from whom I could learn the ropes of being a great family dog, so let’s meet / There is a cat in my foster home, and I just ignore her, so if you have a kitty at home, let’s meet / It would be best if my new home has only calm, older, and responsible children who will not accidently let me out, because I WOULD run off and get lost.  Let’s meet!
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am still super shy and gradually learning to trust and love my people.  Once I know I am safe with you, my loving nature comes out.  I am super sweet to my people, I just need to grow my confidence, and your love and patience is the key for this to continue to happen.
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I am working on my leash manners right now, as the leash is new to me.  With your consistency and reinforcement, I bet I will get better with each leash walking session / I don’t mind my crate and keep it clean in my foster home.  I have also done very well when staying in the laundry room when my people are away or at night for bedtime / My potty skills are very much a work in progress, and I don’t like to got to the potty in front of my people.  Take care when turning me loose in a fenced yard, as you will need to catch me, since I don’t yet come when called.
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like comfy dog beds – all of them - lol, so please have a few for me in my new home.  I love to cuddle when you pick me up and hold me in your lap.  Car rides are fine, and I ride nicely in the floorboard on the way to my foster mom’s work, where I enjoy spending most days in her office with her / As far as dislikes, I’m very uncomfortable with louder and fast-moving people and stressful situations. I will need adjustment time to my new home, as all situations with people are new to me. 
• MEDICAL:  I came to Mostly Mutts with a leg that would not straighten due to a birth defect, so it was amputated.  I have recovered from my surgery and am thriving as a ‘tri-pod’.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
I am looking for a very patient and loving family to give me a great furever home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga. 



Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area