Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Monthly Support Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Sunkist

Gender: Female
Breed: Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

LOOKING FOR A LOVING LEADER: 1 year old / 35 lbs.

Hi there, I’m Sunkist! I was rescued from animal control, and for that I am grateful! The volunteers love me, and I’ve heard some of them say that I’m “their favorite!” Maybe I’ll be your favorite too? I got to participate in the prison/foster training program and learned a lot! Please read my entire profile as I’m looking for a special family to help build my confidence back up again. I’m so happy I’m in a wonderful foster home now.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: No dogs in my new home as I can be reactive to them and have let dogs know that I do not like them! / No kitties as I did not do well with them in a home I visited for a couple of days. / I really like the kids in my foster home who are around 7 and 11 years old, so if you have kids, let’s meet with my trainer and no young kids please.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I’m described as super sweet and a happy tail wagger who gives sweet kisses and enjoys being with people and playing with toys. I was silly for my bath as I liked it at first but then thought it would be fun to jump out of the tub – lol. But in general, I did well for it and liked the massage part and the toweling off too. A temporary foster took me on a day trip and said that I was sweet, quirky and wonderful. She also said I did great in the car, was the perfect little size and liked looking in mirrors—well look at me, LOL. I still have some puppy-like chewing, so please be alert to that, and I can easily get over a 6-foot fence, so if you have a yard, don’t leave me unattended as I don’t want to get lost or hurt. (I will need to bond with you before you see these sweet behaviors as I’m having some challenges and struggling right now – you see I was adopted 3 times and returned 3 times due to not liking a cat in the home, jumping over a 6 foot fence, and once it was just not a good match, so with all the back and forth, the sunny side of my personality that you’ve just read about has dimmed and my confidence is low. I’m working to get it back with my nice foster family who says they can’t figure out how I’ve been returned 3 times as I’m just such an easy girl to host. I’m looking for a great home and person/family to help me become my best self.) / My energy level is 6 – 7, so I’ll want some regular exercise and some relaxation time each day with my family.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I'm enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program and have already mastered the ‘sit’, ‘down’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘leave-it’ and ‘drop-it’ commands as well as accepting friendly strangers without jumping on them and leash walking with the “gentle leader” leash. My foster dad says I walk great on my leash. I look forward to learning even more. / My crate manners have been good at Mostly Mutts and in my foster home. / I was having a few accidents on the shelter schedule, but I am doing great with my potty manners in my foster home, even signaling when I need to go outside.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love squeaky toys and de-stuffing stuffed toys too. In fact, I like toys for rewards over treats, so let’s have some fun playing together! I love to hang out with my people and belly / all over body rubs are wonderful too. So, I can see myself playing ball or with toys with my people and I think some outside time with my family would be very enjoyable too – maybe some hiking or good walks once I’m confident with your leadership and comfortable with the outdoors again. / I’m not comfortable in groups of people and I’m not very comfortable being outside right now. I’m fearful of loud noises. I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise, and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

So, if you think we could be a great match, let’s meet! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area