Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Tahoe

Gender: Male
Breed: Beagle
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A LOVABLE & SHY FRIEND: 1 year old / 21 lbs.

Hello there! My name is Tahoe! I had a home, but there were just too many dogs living there for me to get the love and attention all doggies deserve, so now I am with Mostly Mutts, and they are going to help me find my new family!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I have lived with other dogs, and I liked the dog in my short break foster home, so if you have a nice doggie at home already, let's meet / Cats Unknown / I didn't live with children in my previous home, but I have met some kids and we've determined that older calm and gentle kids may be nice in my new home. However no young or rambunctious children as I am shy and don't like that kind of energy. Let's meet if you have children as described!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am super shy right now but have a super sweet personality that emerges once I know you are my friend. I seem to warm up quickest when the volunteers get down on my level and show me some love. Initially pretty scared, I needed to be carried to the playpen, but - once there - my playful side started to shine through / My former owner said I had a higher energy level, though at the shelter it's been moderate at around 4 - 6. I'm sure that will increase once I'm comfortable in my new home.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am now a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I look forward to learning lots of great doggie commands with my trainer. Check back soon to see my progress / I wasn't crated in my former home and didn't need one in the homes I visited. I don't like confinement, so no crate please! / My former owner and a foster home that I visited for a day said I had good potty habits and I did well in another home I visited for a few days.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I enjoy getting belly rubs and treats from my people and being wherever they are. In fact, I kept tabs on my short break foster mom pretty well - following her around the house, always curious about what she was up to. Being in the yard with the other doggies in my foster home was great fun, too, so a fenced yard would be extra nice in my new home / Loud, sudden noises startle me back into my shell, so a relatively quiet home would be where I settle in the best. I also would not be happy if I didn't get the love, good care and training that all dogs need.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a loving and patient family to help me settle into a wonderful new life! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area