Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Monthly Support Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Tatum

Gender: Female
Breed: Boxer
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A SMART & FUN GIRL: 2 years old / 30 lbs.

Hi, my name is Tatum! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control and am now living at the Mostly Mutts shelter soaking up all the love from the volunteers while I wait for my new family to find me.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I recently met dogs at Mostly Mutts, and got along well with the male dogs, but not the female dogs, so if you have a friendly male dog at home already, let’s meet! / Cats unknown / I met a nice boy and a girl around 10 years old at Mostly Mutts and thought it was fun to slam my body into them in excitement, not aggression, so older kids such as 15+ may be a good match for me.  Let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a super sweet lover of people. My friendly, happy, and playful nature will certainly be a great addition to my new home. I am as affectionate as I am beautiful – ready for fun and adventure with my furever family. / My energy level is around 5 – 7.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I am showing just how smart I am and eager to learn lots of great doggie commands with my trainer. Thus far, I’ve mastered the ‘sit’, ‘down’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave-it’ and ‘place’ commands, as well and showing proper door etiquette and greeting friendly strangers without jumping on them. I think I will be a top-notch graduate soon! / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts. / I've been having a few accidents on the shelter schedule. Please continue to be consistent with me on a good schedule, so I can master my potty skills.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like to spend time with people – playing or going for a nice walk is great fun! I can see myself going for some hikes or whatever fun people/dog-friendly activity you come up with – I’ll probably enjoy! Playing with toys and getting treats make my day, too. / I can’t think of any dislikes right now, though I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise, and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for a home where I will be a cherished family member! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area