Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Monthly Support Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Teenie

Gender: Female
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A SMALL PACKAGE OF LOVE: 8 years old / 10 lbs.

Hello there! My name is Teenie! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control and am grateful for the good care I am receiving while I await a great life with my new family! Now I’m in a great foster home while I wait to find my furever family!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I met a few other dogs at Mostly Mutts and did not like them, so I’ll want to be your only dog / Cats unknown / I recently met kids yet at Mostly Mutts (age 10+), and I did well with them. If you have gentle children around that age, let’s meet and best no toddlers that may fall on me.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a very sweet girl who just wants to be held and loved. I’m not playful and prefer to put my energy into being with people, so I will be a great companion for someone who wants a little love bug with you a lot of the time. I was shy and nervous when I arrived at Mostly Mutts, but my gentle and friendly nature has been emerging as I get used to the love and care from the volunteers and my nice foster mom. / My energy level is currently low at 2-3, but that may increase as I settle into my new home and after I’ve completed my heartworm treatment.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I use proper door etiquette and have good leash manners as well as accept nice strangers without jumping. I’m sure you can teach me lots of other things. / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts and in my foster home. / My potty habits have been very good on the shelter schedule, as well as in my foster home, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home too.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love to be held and enjoyed the head rubs during my bath. Making a cute little blanket nest afterwards was wonderful, too. I’ll be happiest if a comfy blanket or nice lap are always nearby. I enjoy being petted, all the time if possible, please. I also enjoy a bit of time sitting in the sun with you. / I can’t think of any real dislikes, though I may need some time to feel comfortable in my new home, just as I did at the shelter. Otherwise, I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. I had a dental cleaning and needed 3 teeth pulled so now my mouth is feeling fresh and healthy—thanks to a grant from the Grey Muzzle Organization! Unfortunately, my previous owner did not keep me on a monthly heartworm preventative, so I came to Mostly Mutts heartworm positive. Thankfully, I’ve been treated for it and my recovery period concludes approx. July 1st.

I am looking for a family to provide me with a loving home for life! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area