Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032



Gender: Female
Breed: Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A GREAT COMPANION: 3 years old / Approx. 45 lbs.

Hi everyone, I’m Tessie! I was rescued from animal control while pregnant and I sure am glad about that! I gave birth to 1 puppy and raised her well. Now I’m ready to find a family to call my own and love!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: Since I came in pregnant and then was busy raising my puppy, I haven’t really met other dogs. The one’s I see on walks don’t seem to interest me, so if you have a dog already let’s have a proper introduction and see if we’ll be friends / Cats unknown but I do have a strong squirrel prey drive when I see them in my yard, so let’s meet / I also haven’t met kids yet while in my foster home, so we’ll want to meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: My foster describes me as a super sweet and affectionate dog with a tail that’s almost always wagging happily! I love to hang out with my people and will sit very close for lots of petting. While I love my people, I’ll also seek out bones or other entertainment if my humans can't pay attention to me after a little protest whining – lol. I can be somewhat cautious of new things and new people, but I adapt well once I get used to them. It took me about 3 days to settle into my foster home and then we were good to go! / I have a lower to moderate energy level of around 3-5 which is good, since I’m heartworm positive and need to stay a bit calmer until I’ve completed that treatment and recovery time.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: In my foster home, I know the ‘sit’ and ‘down’ command and am working on ‘stay’ and ‘shake’. My leash skills are pretty good with some sniffing and a little pulling. My foster is working with me on this. I’m also pretty good in the car / My crate manners are wonderful and I greatly appreciate it when my foster shows me that a treat is coming my way upon entering the crate. She says that I’ve been alright left out of my crate as long as there are no socks or blankets around for me to chew on / My potty manners have been fantastic in my foster home, so yay me!

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like my humans' attention and bones most of all! No need for stuffed toys as I just shred them – lol. Sturdy toys are my game! I’m slowly learning how fun a tennis ball can be too and I like to explore while on our short walks, and may like longer walks once my heartworm treatment is done / I do not like loud or unusual noises as they make me a little nervous, but I will usually stay in the room where the noise is, showing that I want to learn what’s going on as I’m brave. I also would not like it if I didn’t get the love, training and good care that all dogs need.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. I’m heartworm positive as my previous owners did not keep me current on HW prevention, but thankfully MM’s will cover the cost of my treatment with their vet once I’m ready for that. So, local adoption only.

I’m a wonderful girl looking for a wonderful family to see me through my HW treatment and love me furever. My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.





Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area