Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Thai

Gender: Male
Breed: Yorkshire Terrier
Secondary Breed: Maltese
Status: Adoptable
ACTIVE AND A LAP LOVER: 5 years old / 7.5 lbs.
 
Hello there!  My name is Thai!  I had a home, but my previous owners realized that I need more time to play and be with my people than they can provide, so Mostly Mutts is helping me find the ‘just right’ furever home.  (I am looking for a family member who is home a lot!)
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I have not met other dogs at Mostly Mutts, but I came in with another little doggie, so I have lived with them in the past.  If you have a dog already, let’s meet to see if we can be friends, as my previous owner stated that I get along with some dogs, but not all and I generally bark at dogs bigger than me / Cats Unknown / My previous owner said I was good with kids, but I don’t remember the ages, so best 10 years or older, since I am little and would not want toddlers or small children to fall on me.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am very sweet with the volunteers who are caring for me.  I am playful, affectionate and like to ‘talk’ to you a good bit.  Some say too much, so no apartment as I wouldn’t want to upset the neighbors.  I get anxious when left too much, so a stay/work from home family member is what I’m looking for / My energy level is pretty high at 6-7.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I’ve enrolled into the Mostly Mutts University training program and my leash skills are good already.  I also know the ‘sit’ command (for a treat).  I bet you can teach me lots more great things / I was not crated in my previous home and will bark at the big dogs when they pass my crate at the shelter / I am currently having several potty accidents on the shelter schedule, so my potty skills are a work-in-progress for which I will need your help.  I am also reported to ‘mark’ indoors, so please help me learn not to do that.  I’ll need a very consistent potty schedule, so I can master my potty skills.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like playing with toys (but watch my re-grip).  I also like being with my people and readily jump in their laps.  I will look for them to be active with me, too.  I enjoy ‘talking’ to my people, so make sure that’s won’t bother you.  Belly rubs are a favorite of mine as is rubbing my little body on carpet – it feels so good / I am not a fan of riding in the car yet.
 
• MEDICAL:   I have a luxating patella in my right rear leg which happens with a lot of little dogs like me.  No treatment is currently needed.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
 
I am looking for an attentive family to provide a loving home for me!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga. 

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area