Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Thor

Gender: Male
Breed: Weimaraner
Secondary Breed: Bull Dog
Status: Adoptable
AN ACTIVE & WONDERFUL FELLOW:  3 years old / 33 lbs.
 
I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control and was fortunate enough to go into the prison foster/training program where I learned so much and had a blast! Now I’m back at MM’s and looking forward to finding my furever family!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I’ve met several dogs in the prison/foster training program and did great with them! We met on neutral territory which is important to my successful dog friendships. In my foster home we did this 3 times for about 30 minutes each and that worked great for me! Now we play and have a blast together! What fun! I even took correction from other dogs in the prison foster training program and backed off when they corrected me. So, if you have another dog that would love a playmate, let’s have a proper introduction / Cats unknown / I haven’t met kids yet, so let’s meet and best no toddlers that I could bump over with my enthusiasm.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I’ve been described as sweet and friendly by the volunteers and my trainers in the prison program. I freely give kisses, have an energetic personality and enjoy playing. I lay on my back with all 4 legs out which is super cute! I’ve also enjoyed everyone I’ve met so far (except the vet, see dislikes below) / My energy level is 6-8, so I’ll need regular activity/exercise.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I'm a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program and have mastered the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’ and ‘place’ commands. I also use proper door etiquette as well as accept nice strangers without jumping. I also have good leash manners as long as you know how to properly walk me. I love to run and if given the chance, I’ll go for it! However, I’ve learned to come back upon recall, so yay me. We recently learned that I can jump a 6 foot fence, so please don’t leave me unattended in the yard as I don’t want to get lost or hurt / I’ve done well in my crate at MM’s and in the prison foster/training program. In fact, I stayed outside my crate in the prison/foster program and didn’t get into anything / I’ve done well with my potty manners in the prison program on a regular schedule. I did have accidents at MM’s, so perhaps I just needed to go out a bit more often.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love to play with balls, toys and people. Food is also on my list of things I enjoy too. I’d also love a family to play and be active with / I did just fine with restraint while in the prison foster/training program. They restrained me when meeting other dogs and during my baths, no problems at all! But I wanted you to know, that when I was restrained at MM’s during my initial vet visit, I did not like that. I thrashed around a bit. Could be because I was just new to the program and not sure why I was being looked at, but I wanted you to know just so you can use caution during my vetting.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I’m a great dog looking for a great family to love! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area