Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Thora

Gender: Female
Breed: Dachshund
Status: Adoptable

A VERY SHY & SWEET GIRL: 10 years old / 13 lbs.

I'm a sweet lady who sadly lived my whole life as a breeder dog. Now that I'm older and no longer valuable to the breeder, I have to go. Thankfully, Mostly Mutts came to my rescue and will help me find a loving home to live the rest of my days in luxury, love and comfort! Perhaps with YOU?

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I get along well with the dogs in my foster home, and I would really benefit from a friendly dog or two to show me the 'doggie ropes' and help me build my confidence / I ignored a kitty in a home I visited, so if you have a dog-friendly (or dog-tolerant) kitty, let's meet / I haven't met kids and I am very skittish, but If you have very calm/patient older kids that are not boisterous or rush me, let's meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a timid and scared little dog, just now learning to trust as well as learning to wag my tail. My foster can see my personality starting to blossom as I gradually learn how to be a dog! I follow her around the house now, but initially bolted when she approached me, so I'll need my new family to be careful that I don't get lost. I am relaxing a bit more and now come to greet her and sometimes welcome petting. I have a way to go with being comfortable with people, but I am making slow progress. When I do relax, my 'super sweet' nature begins to emerge. A patient owner is key to me opening up and gaining confidence, so go slow with me and eventually I will reward you with tail wags and snuggles on the couch / My energy level is 3-4.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I don’t know any specific skills yet as my main goal is learning to trust and accept affection / I am not a fan of the crate in my foster home, and I can be noisy in there. My foster mom lets me sleep under the covers in her bed, so hopefully you will allow that, too. Otherwise, a comfy dog bed and blanket will likely be fine / I’ve had some potty accidents in my foster home, and my potty habits are best when I have frequent let outs during the day, as I do seem to know that outside is the place to do my business. Being consistent with me on a good schedule is best.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like to sniff around the backyard with the other dogs in my foster home. I really like blankets and enjoy sleeping under them. I've even been known to cover myself up with them - so cute! I like to be around my people and will take naps near them on the couch with a nice blanket / I startle very easily and don’t like loud noises or sudden movements, so a calm home is where I would be happiest. I also don't enjoy being picked up.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. I had a large hernia repaired as well as an oronasal fistula repair. I also had a dental cleaning and don't have many teeth left.

I am looking for a family to love me and make me a cherished family member! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area