Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Tommy

Gender: Male
Breed: Jack Russell Terrier
Secondary Breed: Beagle
Status: Adoptable
A GREAT LITTLE GUY:  11 years old / 21 lbs.
 
Hi there!  My name is Tommy!  I had a home and an owner who loved me but, unfortunately, they began having some serious health problems and could no longer care for me.  That makes me sad, but I know Mostly Mutts will help me find a new family to love and to call my own.
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I get along fine with the dogs I have met – both in my foster home and reportedly in my previous home, as we pretty much just hang out, not playing with each other, so if you have a nice, calm doggie at home, let’s meet.  I do like to eat by myself please and will give a little growl if other dogs approach me while I’m eating / Cats Unknown / I’ve not met kids while with Mostly Mutts or in my former home, so if you have gentle kids, let’s meet and best no toddlers since I’m an older fellow.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a calm, quiet and pretty content guy who adapted easily to my foster home within a few hours.  I am a bit possessive of my people and of treats or toys – giving a growl when I don’t want to share them with other doggies.  I seek attention from my people and love them / My energy level is 3-5.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I know the ‘sit’ command and – since I like treats, you can probably teach me even more / My foster says I am comfortable with a crate, as I will go into it to lay down during the day off and on / I have done some marking in my foster home, and wear a belly band.  I do know to go outside when I really need to do my business though.  My former owner said that I had good potty habits though had recently had some accidents, likely due to the stress of their health issues.  So, a little refresher and patience as I transition into a new home will be helpful.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love treats and Bully bones, and I will take your unattended goodies from the table, if you leave them there.  Hehe!  I also like comfy doggie beds and enjoy getting affection from my people and think car rides are just fine, too / The only dislikes are the ones listed above related to sharing food, toys, bones and my people with other dogs.
 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
 
I’m a sweet fellow looking for a wonderful family to love and who will love me furever!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area