Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032



Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
AN AFFECTIONATE LITTLE LAP GUY:  2 years old / 9 lbs. 
Hi, my name’s Tony!  I am grateful there is a place like Mostly Mutts where great little guys like me are able to bounce back from being a furry friend in need to finding my furever home!
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I met some other dogs at Mostly Mutts, and I did well with the mellow dogs, but I growled at one of the more high-energy mutts. I also get along with the big dog in my foster home, though I have growled at him when he goes near my food, but I stopped when my foster mom told me “No.” He doesn’t pay much attention to me, but we play sometimes. So, if you have a friendly, mellow dog, let’s meet to see if we can be pals. Also, I should only play with toys when separated from the other dogs in the home since I guard my toys. / Cats unknown, but I mostly ignore the indoor rabbit in my foster home (he hasn’t been out of his pen around me though). / No kids due to some ankle biting, resource guarding of toys and when I’m fed in my crate. (I’m improving in these areas, but no kids is still best for me)
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I can have that typical Chihuahua nature at times, and I have my favorite people who I love and am very friendly with.  Others must earn my love.  I don’t yet like folks coming into my home and have been known to nip at ankles, so my foster puts me in my crate when company comes over, so I feel safe and secure.  Hopefully once I settle into my new home and get used to the folks that come and go, I’ll be alright with them!  I don’t mind being picked up by those I love, as it just gets me closer to you to give lots of kisses / My energy level is moderate at 4-6.
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I know the commands ‘sit’, ‘come’, and ‘leave-it’ – which is helping me with my toy guarding.  I am treat-motivated and take them nicely, so my continued training should be fun for both of us!  I’ve shown the that I have good leash manners, too / My crate manners are good in my foster home (I whine a little at first but then I settle down). Just don’t feed me in the crate please / I have good potty habits in my foster home.
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like being with my people and especially like being in their laps.  I really like plush toys and show some guarding behaviors (growling) when playing with them / I’m not a huge fan of being in the grass. Sharing toys and not getting the love and attention I deserve would make me upset.  I also don’t like to be rushed by new people, so take your time getting to know me as I don’t want to snap at you.
• MEDICAL:  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
I am looking for a family dedicated to my continued training, perhaps that’s you!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.



Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area