Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Winter

Gender: Male
Breed: Great Pyrenees
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

AN ENERGETIC & PLAYFUL BOY:  2 years old / 62 lbs.  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  I’m a playful and energetic guy who needs both indoor and outdoor playtime.  I’m very smart, so mental stimulation like ‘smart toys’ and following my nose games are great for me!  I love the fenced yard in my former home and think that I need that in my new home too.  I just love both running and relaxing in it.  I’ll check the fence perimeter, watch the squirrels and birds and well as just sit and love the sounds and smells of the great outdoors.  Of course, I shouldn’t be left alone for long periods of time as the summer heat is coming and I have a thick coat.  I’ve lost 2 homes in the recent past, one over being possessive of the mom and biting a child (there were 5 kids in the home 11 and under – and I think I was overwhelmed) and one over not liking other dogs and redirecting my frustration onto my human.  So, I’m looking for a home without kid’s other dogs or cats.  (I met the shelter kitty and we all agreed I should not live with kitties as did my former owner) I don’t like it when dogs are off leash run up to me or try to smell me as this was when I reacted strongly.  Here’s a bit more of what my former owners reported about me: I’m well mannered, sweet and a little goofy, have great potty manners and will let you know I have to go by barking/growling or doing a play bow, I crate well with a treat and praise, walk well on leash (as long as other dogs don’t run at me), I’ve done well meeting lots of new people, love to de-stuff toys and de-fuzz large tennis balls and carry things around – maybe one of your shoes or slippers, or a pillow if left out, though I’ve been fine with you telling me to ‘leave-it’ and taking it away from me,  I dosn’t have to be with you all the time and will nap in other rooms than you at times, not a big snuggler but a sweet guy, loves to toss toys around and play, watches animals on TV, and when I get excited and zoom around the home in fun – you’ll want to step out of my way, lol.  I tend to wonder a little at night, keeping an eye on things if I’m not crated.  I’ve been good for my brushing, though am a little sensitive with having my tail brushed out.  When I get excited and have a bout of energy, I can be a little mouthy, just wanted you to know.  In the past I didn’t like folks to grab my collar, but I’ve been very easy to leash up and am used to walking with a harness.  I’m in the Mostly Mutts University training program and have mastered ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘leash walking,’ ‘proper door etiquette’, ‘leave it’ and accepting nice strangers without jumping’ and I take treats nicely. Come meet me and let’s see if we’re a great fit!  Energy level 6-8. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, neutered, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area