Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Duke

Gender: Male
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET LOVING FELLOW:  5 years old / 74 lbs.  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Hi, my name is Duke!  I have made quite the impression on the volunteers who care for me.  I think they are all scratching their heads trying to figure out how I ended up at animal control.  I am not sure how that happened, but I’m sure thankful for the great care I am getting since being with Mostly Mutts.  My favorite part of my day is when the volunteers take me to the play yard where we can enjoy the outdoors together, and I can soak up all the attention and belly rubs that come my way. I love spending time with the volunteers so much that it can be difficult to get me back into my little room at the shelter, so I’ve started taking medication for anxiety. I’m not sure how long I’ll need to stay on the medication, but I love to be with my people as much as possible, so a stay/work at home family member would be best for me. I’m also not a fan of the crate, so I may try to escape it, and use caution at doors as I may try to run out and go exploring.  I’ve just enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program and they will be working with me on this as well as other skills!  I already know ‘sit’ and I bet you can teach me even more!  If you would like a hug, I will put my paws on your shoulders, look at you with my loving eyes and give you kisses.  I am not shy about asking for your affection and will put my paw on your as if to say, “keep the pets and belly rubs coming”.  So cute!  I am a gentle and calm walker on my leash, so I would enjoy some nice walks with you.  Likewise, my potty manners have been good on the shelter schedule, so I hope that will be the case in my new home.  Toys are great, but I am even more fond of my people – that’s where I get my cuddles and love!  I have not met other dogs yet, but I have a sweet nature, so may get along with another nice doggie in my home.  So, if you already have a friendly one, let’s meet to see if we can be pals.  Children in my new home might be fun too, but I haven’t met any at MMs yet.  Best no small children that I may bump over as I am a big boy and let’s meet!  Energy level: 3-5.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, neutered, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.