Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Ebony

Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Border Collie
Status: Adoptable

“PIANO” THEMED PUPPY:  3 months old / Medium once full grown   Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week. Hi, my name is Ebony! My sister and I found ourselves without a home, but thankfully Mostly Mutts came to the rescue and now we’re in a wonderful foster home!  I've been learning so much and have already mastered stairs, jumping up on the couch, climbing the puppy gate, and running from my foster parents as a game.  He he!  I've just enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program, so I’ll be learning lots of new things!  I am very smart and adventurous, so it should be fun!  Because I'm a baby I find things fun to put in my mouth, so please keep shoes, cords, and other things out of my reach, as I'm still learning what I should chew on.  I am mouthy with my foster parents and will nip when I do not want to be held or picked up.  Because of this, we don’t recommend very small children at this time, as I might accidentally nip them, or think they are a chew toy.  You'll want to have lots of toys available for me to play with!  In my foster home there’s my sister and 3 other dogs and 3 cats.  I just love to play with the other dogs!  I climb all over them and chew on them too.  I'm a little sassy and brave with new dogs so I’ll bark at them when we first meet! Once I'm done playing, I'm ready for some good snuggle time, but I am also independent and often will go lay on a dog bed by myself.  The cats are very interesting, and I'd like to chase them, so if you have a patient kitty, we will probably do okay with time and practice.  I have not mastered potty training, but I've already started running to the door or throwing a fit when I need to go outside.  LOL  My foster mom says because I'm so smart, I'll probably learn my potty manners very quickly as long as you’re consistent.  I have a very fun and feisty personality and want a family who can devote time training me, so I grow into a polite and well-mannered dog.  A dog savvy family who can help me put all my smarts to good use would be the best!  Energy Level when full grown will probably be 6-8, so I’ll be an active dog.  I'm spayed, micro-chipped and have started my puppy shots, but you will have to finish my series of puppy shots as I grow.  My adoption fee is $299.00 and includes the above medical treatments, a Martingale collar, leash and engraved name tag too!