Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Edith Ann

Gender: Female
Breed: Terrier
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

BUNDLE OF ENERGY AND JOY:  3 years old / 39 lbs.   Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Hi, my name’s Edith Ann!  I am a scruffy young girl who has been super friendly with everyone I’ve met. A few words commonly used to describe me are: adorable, sweetheart, lovebug, and expert cuddler! I love toys and have the cutest little ‘snort’ when I play – just to let you know I am having a great time. LOL I need the super durable type toys as a flimsy toy is no match for me.  I take treats gently, so training should be fun for us both. I’m a new student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, and I’ve already learned the ‘sit’ and ‘come’ commands. Stay tuned for updates on all the other great doggie skills I’ll be learning!  My potty manners have been good on the shelter schedule, but I did have accidents in my temporary foster home, so please be consistent with me so I can master my potty skills. I didn’t bark much in my temp. foster home, except for a few minutes when I was in the crate, but then I’d settle in. My favorite activity was snuggling up on the couch with my people, and a close second would have been to run and play and use the ottoman and couch as a trampoline. I’m very restless in the car, so I’ll need a doggie seatbelt or a travel crate on car rides. Please monitor me in the yard, as I’ve been known to try to escape through a gap in the fence, and I’m a very fast runner. I have good leash manners and enjoy my walks, so I hope there are lots of those in my future. I met a nice 10-year-old boy and his younger sister at the MM shelter and did well with them, so a home with kids around 10 (or maybe a little younger) could be a good fit for me. Just keep in mind that I tend to jump up on folks a bit, and I don’t realize how strong I am. I’ve also met some other dogs at MM’s and got along well with them, so if you have a nice dog at home, let’s meet and see if we will be good pals too!  Energy level:  7-9.   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.