Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Female
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A FRIENDLY, SWEET & HAPPY PUPPY:  3 months old / Approx. 7 lbs.
Hi there I’m Emilia!  I’m super-duper thankful to be with Mostly Mutts!  I came to them with a terrible skin infection and non-contagious mange – and I’m just a baby for goodness sake!  Well, not to worry as I’m getting all the love and care that I need, and my fur is growing back – soon I’ll be the cutest puppy around! 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I like all the other little dogs in my foster home, and they like me too!  So, if you have a friendly dog at home, let’s meet! / I haven’t met kitty cats, but I’m a baby, so I would likely do well with them, let’s meet! / I haven’t met kids in my foster home, but I think I’d like them!  I’m very small though, so best no toddlers that may fall on me.
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I’m a precious little puppy with lots of energy and fun on my mind!  I give lots of kisses and like everyone I’ve met!  I’m referred to as sweet, friendly, gentle and just a happy little girl!  Also, I have not been a barky little dog in my foster home / I have a higher energy for a little puppy – currently 5–7 or possibly a little more, so be ready for some playtimes, action and walks with me!
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I’m looking for a family that will teach me everything I need to know to grow up and become a wonderful adult dog, so get ready for some training with your new best friend! / I do well in my little playpen in my foster home / I’m learning my potty manners now and doing very well on a very good schedule – you will need to finish teaching me this with good consistency.
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I enjoy toys of all kinds and I can make a toy out of a stick, a leaf or just about anything.  My foster says that I make my own fun – which made me do a puppy giggle! / I can’t think of things I don’t like yet since I’m so young, but I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention and training.
• MEDICAL:  I’ll need medicated baths twice a week in my new home for a while yet (I do very well with my baths) and a chewable tablet once a month to continue helping my fur to grow back in.  I've started my puppy shots, but you will have to finish these for me as I grow.  I’m also micro-chipped and spayed.
So, if you’re ready for the fun, action and the love of a puppy, and dedicated to my health, I could be your new best pal!   My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.