Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Ethan

Gender: Male
Breed: Wirehaired Terrier
Secondary Breed: Chihuahua
Status: Adoptable

LOOKING FOR A GREAT MATCH: 3 years old / 12 lbs.

Hi, my name is Ethan! I was with Mostly Mutts earlier in the year and adopted for a few months, but I’m back as I can be a bit temperamental, and I do like things my way. There were a few bites in the home, and the folks at Mostly Mutts will be glad to talk with you about those if you think I may make a good addition to your family. My trainer at Mostly Mutts has not seen this behavior. I have been very cooperative and will do about anything for a treat!!! The secret to getting me to do what you want is to ask, don’t force me, and provide a treat. I am a terrier after all! I’m in a great foster home now, so there will be updates about me soon.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I’ve liked the dogs that I met at Mostly Mutts with a proper introduction. If you have a smaller dog at home, let's meet and see if we can be friends! / There are cats in my foster home, and I barked at them initially – they hissed at me, and I walked away, so if you have a kitty, let’s meet / No kids since I have used my teeth in the past when I didn’t like something.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a generally friendly little guy who has been sweet with the volunteers that care for me at Mostly Mutts - letting them hold and pet me. I can be a bit of an escape artist, so please keep a good hold of my leash and be mindful of open doors, as I don’t want to get lost, or hurt / My energy level is 4 - 6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I previously got to spend time in the prison/foster training program and was previously enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program where I learned a lot! I’m currently in a foster home, and here’s a list of my learned skills. I know the ‘sit’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘stay’, and ‘leave it’ commands so far and I look forward to learning more. Also, I use proper door etiquette and have good leash manners, as well as accepting nice strangers without jumping on them / I did well in my crate while at Mostly Mutts and would go right in for a treat. The volunteers didn’t force me, they just tossed in a treat, and I was happy with that! There was a bite in a former home over being put in a crate, so again, toss in my treat / I've had good potty habits on the shelter schedule and in my previous home, so I expect I’ll do well in my new home, too.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like the volunteers, and belly rubs are my favorite when I roll over for them. I am a good little walker on my leash (though I did bite once when being leashed, lots of excitement at the shelter that day) and really enjoy my time out and about with the volunteers / I don’t like baths and being made to do things I don’t want to do, although I have immediately cooperated at the shelter when a treat was offered/involved! I also wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough exercise, training, and attention that all doggies deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a great home where I will be cherished as a loved family member! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.