Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Female
Breed: Pointer
Secondary Breed: American Bulldog
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET OLDER GAL:  13 years old / 62 lbs.  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Hi, I’m Etta, a sweet older lady who is looking for a wonderful home to enjoy my golden years in. I needed surgery that my previous owner could not afford, so the kind vet took me in, did the surgery and helped me find my way to Mostly Mutts.  I’m so glad they did too!  I enjoy sunning myself, following my person around, going for walks and napping.  I’ll likely bond deeply with one or two people, so I don’t think I’d enjoy a busy home with lots of folks coming and going please.  I’d like to be your only pet as I’ve shown some guarding/protective behaviors towards other pets and I want my person or two all to myself.  I’ve been an expert at potty rules and will even paw the door to let you know I need to go out. Since I’ve had such excellent potty manners and house manners in general, I haven’t needed a crate in the temporary foster homes I’ve visited.  I just love relaxing with my people in a calm home where I can take comfy naps and get the love I deserve from my people in my golden years. I get so happy for attention and my tail will really get going, so cute! I also enjoy getting out for walks and enjoying the great outdoors, as I have a good level of energy for a gal my age. I still love to play, and I make a cute little grunt sound to let you know I'm ready for playtime. I’ve been great for car rides, so I'm happy to join you at the park too.  Since I’m older, I can occasionally give a little grump/growl if I don’t want to do something, however I’ve responded well to a firm voice and then complied.  I met two calm, gentle girls in one of my temporary foster homes (ages 11 and 14) and I was very sweet with them. A home with much older calm teens or no kids is best for me since I would like a calm home and due to the above. I’m a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program and have mastered the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’, and ‘go to your place’ commands as well as loose leash walking, waiting at doors for you to go in/out, and accepting nice strangers without jumping.  Whoever said you can’t teach an old dog new tricks, was just plain wrong as I have learned all these things very recently!  I have had ear infections in the past, so please keep a close check on my ears, so I can be healthy and happy.  I don't mind baths, so you can add ear cleaning to my bath time beauty regimen. Also, don't worry if it storms – thunderstorms don't scare me at all and I've been known to snore right through them. If you are looking for a sweet older girl to share your quiet home with, you have found her!  Energy level: 3-5. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, and my adoption fee is $100.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.