Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Female
Breed: Miniature Pinscher
Status: Adoptable

A TINY CUDDLE BUG:  1 year old / 4 lbs.  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Hi!  I’m Gisela!  I came to Mostly Mutts when my owner could no longer care for me with my mom and two siblings.  We all get along and play well together, but we do not need to be adopted together.  In fact, we tend to be loud when we’re together and we don’t currently live together.  I do like other dogs and enjoy playing with them, though keep in mind I’m only 4 lbs.  so, if you have a nice doggie at home, let’s meet and make sure we’re a good fit.  I get a bit vocal when I’m playing with other dogs too, but it’s just for fun.  In my foster home, I’m enjoying lots of attention!  I’m initially shy with all new people and it took me a few days to feel comfortable in my new environment, but now that I am – I’m great!  This may happen again once I’m adopted.  I love to play, be petted and taking naps in a lap.  My favorite spot to be petted is my neck. I’ve had very good potty manners in my foster home though I’m tiny and do need to go out regularly.  I couldn’t hold it all day if you were away at work, so someone who is home a bit more would be a good fit. I know the word ‘outside’ too, so I’ll go to the door when you say it.  I am not a fan of my crate, though if I must, I do alright after 15 to 20 minutes of crying/whining.  I haven’t chewed on anything, so maybe I just don’t need that thing?  I ride well in the car in a lap too.  I like the kids I’ve met, about 8 years old and up, so if you have gentle kids about that age or older, let’s meet.  No very young kids due to my tiny size.  My foster family noticed that I sometimes stand a little funny and sometimes hold up one of my rear legs, so the vet checking me out and I have hip dysplasia, but no treatment or meds are needed at this time, and it doesn’t slow me down or seem to cause me any pain at all!  The vet recommended you have it looked at again in 6 months.  Energy level: currently 3-5.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.