Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Helga

Gender: Female
Breed: Miniature Pinscher
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET, ACTIVE & PLAYFUL GIRL:  3 years old / 6 lbs.  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Hi!  I’m Helga!  I came to Mostly Mutts when my owner could no longer care for me and my three 1-year-old puppies.  We all get along and play well together, but we do not need to be adopted together. In fact, we are all high energy and feed off that energy when we’re together which makes us very loud.  I think we would make good and very playful single pets – or would make a great playmate for another friendly doggie, if you have one at home. I also met a few dogs at the MM facility and liked them, so if you have a nice doggie let’s meet to see if we can be friends too! I am curious about toys and love treats, which I will do a cute little dance for!  I have good leash manners to get us where we are going, and I haven’t minded being carried.   My curiosity and treat motivation means I will probably be fun to train.  My former owner said I already know a few commands (reportedly ‘sit’, ‘down’, and ‘lay down’), and you can teach me even more.  I am looking for a family that will be active with me, since I have a high energy level – pretty typical of Miniature Pinschers.  My potty manners have been good on the shelter schedule and were reportedly good in my former home (though I was not left alone more than three or four hours at a time).  There were children who visited my former home, and we got along well, according to my former owner – though I am not sure what age they were.  Probably it would be best there be no very young children in my new home who may fall on me.  I am tiny!  Energy level: 7-9.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.