Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Female
Breed: Chihuahua
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET LITTLE LAP SITTER:  7.5 years old / 4 lbs. Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm. Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week. Hi, my name is Honor! I am a sweet-natured and “amazing girl” (my foster’s words) who absolutely loves being with my people. I follow my foster mom around the house and being a tiny gal, I watch to be sure I am not stepped on. Once she sits down, I’m there in her lap for some great belly and shoulder rubs and I give kisses in return! I’d rather hang out with my people than play with other dogs, though I get along well with Hamish, the friend I came in with. We like each other but do not need to be adopted together. I mainly ignore the other dogs in my foster home – especially if there is a human lap around! If you have a gentle doggie at home, let’s just meet to see if we can be friends. I have had good potty manners in my foster home on a good schedule, however I cannot hold it all day if you’re away at work as most little dogs can’t. I sleep through the night in my doggie bed, and I will greet you with happy tail wags in the morning and then I tend to have a little tinkle, so my foster just wipes it up and goes about the day. A little potty pad is set out for me as a precaution at night too but I don’t usually need it. I previously met a 10-year-old boy and did well with him as he was kind and gentle, so that age or older could be a good fit, let’s meet. Since I am a small girl, they will need to take care not to step on me! I can be a bit food possessive with other dogs, so – if you have other dogs, feeding me separately is a good idea. I was in need of a dental cleaning, so I went to the vet for that and unfortunately, my teeth were too bad to save and all had to be pulled. Also, my lower jaw is very fragile, and I must not eat any hard food, have bones or any hard toys at all or it may break. Now that the bad teeth have all been pulled, we hope that my jaw will improve but we can’t be sure. I am not crazy about my leash (perhaps I am used to being carried - LOL), so I will need your guidance to master my leash skills. I’m a great little friend who looks forward to meeting YOU! Energy level: 5-7. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.