Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Idina

Gender: Female
Breed: German Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Hound
Status: Adoptable

LOOKS, SMARTS & PERSONALITY: 2 years old / Approx. 45 lbs.

Hi there everyone! I came to Mostly Mutts pregnant & had 8 babies that I have raised, & they have all found their homes. Now it’s my turn! I’m a great dog looking for a dog savvy family like my foster family. They lead me well & I follow the rules. Not to say I’m perfect as I do need training & consistency, but I read people well & follow great leaders. I will try to get away with things if I know I can. Hehe. I’m currently in the prison foster/training program offsite & learning so much! Please inquire at 770-272-6888 to find out when I’m available to meet.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: When I had my babies, I was protective & didn’t want other dogs around me or them, but once I was done raising my family my foster introduced me properly to her dogs & I was very submissive. However, my reaction to the dogs I see on my walks looks very different! I come across very loud while pulling on my leash & seeming very unfriendly – but upon meeting the dogs while on my walks, I have been submissive. My foster will talk to you about good leash control when other dogs are seen. Due to my reaction to other dogs an apartment/townhome would not be a good environment for me / My foster thinks I would not do well with kitty cats as I enthusiastically chase all critters I see / I have met a couple children & did good with them, but I did scare them with my zoomies around the living room. So older children that can handle my energy level & that are dog savvy please. Also, kids should not walk me due to my initial reaction to dogs I see on walks.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am happy to greet people, & I enjoy cuddle time with everyone! My foster calls me a love bug & I am! They also say that I am sweet, loyal & that I can be mouthy, but corrected easily / My energy level is 5-7 so I will want regular exercise with my people as I am only 2 years old!

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I’m a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, & I know the ‘sit’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘leave-it ‘, ‘drop-it’ & ‘place’ commands. My foster mommy is the boss & I respect that. I am very food motivated so easy to train. Since I am super smart & read people well, a good leader is a must for me as I will try to get away with bad behaviors if you are not dog savvy / I do well in my crate, but if I can hear my people, I’ll make some noise. “Hey, did you forget I’m in here?” So again, best no apartment/townhome that may have lots of background noise. In general, I am not a barky dog though / My potty manners have been very good on a schedule.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like toys, toys & then a few more toys please! I just love the toy box in my foster home & will take every toy out & play with each one – I’m adorable. I also love people! / I dislike birds or any critters in the yard, but they are fun to chase! I also tried to chase a motorcycle, so I don’t think I’m fond of them.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped & spayed. I had a fatty tumor removed (vet had no concerns about it)

So, if you’re dog savvy, love spending time with your 4-legged friend & enjoy training, I could be your very best pal! My adoption fee is $299.00, & I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.