Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Jazz

Gender: Female
Breed: Australian Cattle Dog
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A REALLY SWEET FETCHING PRO:  6 years old / 54 lbs. and needs to lose a little weight
 
Hi – I’m Jazz!  I was at animal control, but my fortune changed when Mostly Mutts came for me!  I can’t wait to add lots of love and fun to my new furever home! 
 
* OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I met some dogs at MM’s and got along with the males but didn’t like the female dogs, so if you have a nice male doggie at home already, let’s meet / Cats Unknown / I met a 10-year-old boy and a slightly younger girl at Mostly Mutts and liked them, so if you have kids let’s meet! Best no toddlers that I may bump over.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a sweet, happy, playful and friendly dog who has impressed the volunteers with my playful athleticism.  They also say I’m smart, curious and ready to learn.  I can be vocal when I want your attention, so an apartment or condo environment may not be a good fit for me / My energy level is 6-8. 
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I am now a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program and have mastered the ‘sit’, ‘shake’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘accepting nice strangers without jumping’, and ‘leave it’ commands.  I also walk well on my leash. / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts / I have had good potty habits on the shelter schedule too.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love attention from my people and will always be ready for a game of fetch – just be cautious of my re-grip on the ball, as I get excited and really want that ball! Lol  I like being petted and LOVE a good belly rub.  I have heard the volunteers say that I would be a great agility candidate, and that sounds fun to me!  I load nicely into the car, so let’s ride! Exercise is a must for me, so let’s make time for lots of adventures together / I would not like it if I did not get the attention, exercise and training I need and thrive on.
 
• MEDICAL:  I came to Mostly Mutts with a little weight to lose, as well as some skin issues on my back side.  I am having medicated baths now which can easily be done in my new home.  We may add Apoquel if the baths don’t provide the healing I need.   I’m current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. 
 
I am looking for a family who will continue my training and be active with me!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.