Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Jenna

Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog
Status: Adoptable

A PEOPLE PLEASING LOVE BUG:  2 years old / 53 lbs.  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Hi, I’m Jenna!  I am a super sweet girl who likes pleasing my people.  My nature is pretty mellow, with just a bit of timidness when I first meet you (it took just about an hour to settle in comfortably enough to nap in my temp foster home).  I warm up quickly though and get along well with everyone I have met so far.  My foster mom describes me as “an amazingly sweet” girl, so I think that sounds pretty great!  At the MM facility, I was nervous about going through doorways, but in my foster home, I seem alright with them and I am an easy gal to walk.  I’m working on ‘sit’ and ‘lay’ in my foster home and hope to master them soon!  I love both the gentle five-year-old child and the kitty cat in my foster home, so if you have gentle and calm children or kitty cats, we could probably be friends, so let’s meet!  Sudden noises do startle me, though, so probably best no very small children whose movement/activity might be unpredictable.  I do like to play, but I am still learning not to chew on things that aren’t toys.  LOL  I am not a jumper – whether into cars or on to furniture.  I have not had the chance to meet other dogs yet, but – since I am a friendly girl with all the people and animals I have met thus far, let’s just meet to see if we can be pals, if you already have a dog.   My potty manners have been great on the shelter schedule and my temp foster home, so hopefully that will be the case in my furever home.  I am looking forward to soaking up the attention on which I thrive from my loving furever family!   Energy level: 2-4 (likely higher when I settle in to my new home).  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.