Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Jessica

Gender: Female
Breed: Treeing Walker Coonhound
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

SHY AND SO VERY SWEET:  4 years old / 51 lbs.  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Hi, my name is Jessica!  Somehow, I ended up at animal control with my puppies but thankfully MM’s came for us & all of my puppies have found their furever homes! Now that my momma days are behind me, I look forward to being a cherished member of a loving family.  I am very shy initially & timid with new situations, but I want so badly to love & be loved! Patience & kindness on your part will be rewarded by lots of love on my part. I’ve gained so much confidence & truly blossomed in my foster home. I’m scared of new noises, but with a little time I adjust once I understand what causes the noise. My foster mom says I’m a happy, intelligent girl who is loyal & very easy to love! In my foster home, I love spending time in the fenced yard with my people, & my playful nature has come out now that I feel comfortable there, so a nice fenced yard where we can spend time together would be best for me. Loud noises, wide open spaces, & unfamiliar places still scare me, but I’m able to adjust pretty quickly now that I’ve gained confidence. I enjoy long walks and adventures with my foster family, but I need to work on my leash manners as I tend to pull on my leash. Since I’m a strong girl & I may bolt out of fear if given the chance, I should not be walked by children. I’m a pretty quiet girl, & my potty manners have been very good in my foster home, & I do my business in the more private areas of the fenced backyard because I’m a lady like that. I’m well-behaved when my foster family leaves the house (for up to 3 hours), & I wait patiently for them on the sofa or in my crate with the door open. I love playing with the friendly dog in my foster home, & I’ve learned a lot from her, so a nice dog in my new family would be great, let’s meet! I can be shy of new dogs, so give us a little time. I love to play with toys, and my dog friend has showed me what great fun it is to chase a tennis ball, & I’m getting the hang of this game called fetch. I met a nice 10-year-old boy & his younger sister at MM’s, & though I was very scared, I didn’t show any aggression. A home with kids around 10 (or maybe a little younger) could work for me as long as the kids take things slow with me until I feel safe and comfortable. Energy level: 5-7.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, & my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar & leash.