Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Luzy

Gender: Female
Breed: Pug
Secondary Breed: Beagle
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET OLDER PUPPY: 11 months old / Currently 21 lbs.

Hi there, I’m Luzy! I lost 2 homes in the past couple months, so I sure am ready to find my furever family! I lost the first one when my family moved and couldn’t take me with them and the second when my family didn’t want to crate me when they were away from home, so I chewed on some things. Hey, I’m still a puppy who hasn’t yet learned what’s appropriate to put in my mouth, but I will with your training – and crating me when you’re away is a good idea!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I didn’t meet dogs in my 1st home, but I did meet some in my 2nd and they reported that I liked some dogs. I also met a few dogs at MM that I liked as well! So if you already have a doggie, let’s meet / I haven’t met cats, so let’s meet / My 1st and 2nd families said I liked kids, though I don’t remember their ages, so best no toddlers that I may bump over, let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I’m a friendly pup who wags my tail happily when I see the volunteers coming to spend time with me. I’d like a family that will be active with me as I’m fun spirited and active / Both former families said that I had a higher energy level, likely 6-8.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I’m a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program and have learned the ‘sit’ command so far and am looking forward to learning more! A family that will continue to teach me everything I need to know to grow up and become a wonderful adult dog including what I should put in my mouth and what I shouldn’t / My 1st family said that I was crate trained and I’m doing well in my crate at MM’s / Both former families also said that I did well with my potty manners.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I’m sure I’d love having a great family to finish raising me and to love furever / I don’t’ like being left in the yard and may dig out if left outside (both families reported this). I also wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention and training.

• MEDICAL: I’m current on my immunizations, micro-chipped and spayed.

Come meet me and let’s get to know each other! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.