Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Matilda

Gender: Female
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Dachshund
Status: Adoptable
A LOVING COMPANION:  4 years old / 13 lbs.
 
Hi!  My name is Matilda!  Mostly Mutts was able to assist my previous owner, as they realized they simply had too many dogs to properly care for.  Now, I am a member of the Mostly Mutts family in a great foster home, and ready and waiting to meet my furever family!  
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I came to Mostly Mutts with several other dogs and – though I don’t play with the other dogs in my foster home, we have had not issue, so if you have a nice doggie at home already, let’s meet / I get along fine with the cats in my foster home and don’t even mind them rubbing on me, so let’s meet / There are no kids in my foster home, but I have spent time with a gentle child while hanging out at the Mostly Mutts Market with my foster mom, so if you have children, let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over. 
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am very sweet and loving – even giving little hugs to my people.  I am easy going and you could say everything about me is calm and gentle.  I crave attention, but my neediness lessens once I know you are my buddy and there for me / My energy level is 3-5.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I know the commands ‘sit’, ‘stay’ and ‘come’ thus far, and I bet you can teach me even more!  My leash skills are pretty good, too, considering I have likely never been on a leash before coming to Mostly Mutts / My crate manners are excellent, as I don’t mind being in there at all and always keep it clean.  Once I am comfortable and secure in my new home, my foster feels I would be fine without a crate too / At first, I was having accidents in my foster home, but once my foster figured out my routine, the accidents are history.  Now, my potty habits have been great.  Just know I go #2 pretty quickly after I eat, so I need to be taken out pretty soon after dinner time.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love people and have not met a stranger.  I like being held and loved on.  I am starting to show an interest in chew bones and really like to explore the outdoors – though I don’t want to move too far away from my person and will often look around to be sure you are near.  When I get tired out, I like to nap and – of course – sleep with my people through the night / I am not a fan of car rides and will shake during them.  I am most secure if I am touching you while in the car.
 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
 
I am looking for a great family to cherish me as a furry member of the family!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.