Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Max

Gender: Male
Breed: Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A REAL SWEETHEART:  7 years old / 69 lbs. and needs to lose a little weight
 
I came to Mostly Mutts as an owner turn in due to no fault of my own.  I think there were just some circumstances that landed me looking for a new family.  I’ve quickly become a volunteer favorite and perhaps I’ll be your favorite too!   
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I met a few dogs at Mostly Mutts and liked them, though I’m not very playful, so if you have a nice doggie at home, let’s meet! / Cats unknown / My former owner reported that I liked kids, and I was very sweet with the young girl in my temp. foster home. Perhaps best no toddlers that I may bump over and of course, let’s meet!
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  The volunteers call me a big gentle guy who enjoys their company!  I give great hugs and if you sit on the floor next to me, I’ll put my head right in your lap for some lovin’.  I hear them use words like “Amazing” and “Snuggle Bug”.  Don’t exactly know what they mean, but they have a smile on their face when they talk about me.  I’ll likely bond deeply with my family. I’m an attentive guy and barked a little in my temp. foster home at other dogs outside and when a person new to me came to the door, but in a sweet, protective way – not at all aggressive. / Energy level:  3-5.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I’m enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program and looking forward to showing my stuff!  My former owner said that I know the following words, ‘come’, ‘go’, and ‘good dog’. / I wasn’t crated in my former home, but I am at MM’s. I was calm and well-mannered in my temp. foster home, so perhaps in time I won’t need a crate. / My former owner reported that I had good potty manners, and my potty manners were great in my temp. foster home.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love people, attention and affection. / I was a little picky with eating my dog food at first in my temp. foster home, but I ate it like a good boy once I realized they weren’t going to make me a plate of their food. I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I wasn’t included in the family times and didn’t get a lot of love.
 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
 
So, if you’re looking for a sweetie to spend your time with, come meet me!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.