Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Maxine

Gender: Female
Breed: Terrier
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A FUN, ACTIVE FRIEND:  5 years old / 28 lbs.
 
Hello there! My name is Maxine! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control, and I’m currently in the prison foster/training program offsite and learning so much! Please call 770-272-6888 to find out when I’m available to meet. I hope to be with an active furever family very soon.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: No dogs please – I’d like to be your only dog as I didn’t like the dogs I met at Mostly Mutts and I growled and snapped at them. I have been fine passing other dogs on my walks at MM’s with a redirection command / Cats Unknown / I have not met any kids yet at Mostly Mutts, but I may like children in my new home. Older kids would likely be the best fit (10+), and let’s meet! Also, the kids shouldn’t walk me due to my dislike of other dogs.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a super friendly and energetic girl who is curious about my surroundings, so let’s explore together. I am playful and am working on curbing my enthusiasm while I play – LOL / Energy level: 7-9, but I calm down once I’ve had exercise and we’re just hanging out.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University program. I know the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘down’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’, and ‘go to your place’ commands, loose leash walking, proper door etiquette, and accepting friendly strangers without jumping. I’ve also learned “peek-a-boo” and “wipe your paws” for extra credit. I’m very food motivated, so I look forward to my continued training with you! I ride well in the car with a doggie seatbelt. / I have good crate manners at Mostly Mutts. Sometimes I whine for a couple minutes when I first go in or if I hear something, but then I quiet down and settle in. / My potty habits have been good on the shelter schedule.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like toys and my favorite kind is anything that squeaks. I look forward to my play sessions with you. I love to give and receive affection and I bond deeply with my person. Though not required, a home with a fenced yard where I can explore, play, and burn off my energy without the stress of encountering other dogs would be ideal for me. I tended to be loud in my room at MM’s, but I’ve been much quieter in the prison program and when I’ve gone home with volunteers for short breaks, so this may be a behavior limited to the shelter environment. / I can’t think of any dislikes, though I would not like being in a situation where I did not get enough exercise, love and attention.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for an active family that matches my energy level and will provide a great home for me! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.