Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Mellie

Gender: Female
Breed: Domestic Short Hair
Secondary Breed: Tortoiseshell
Status: Adoptable
‘M’ THEMED MOMMA:  3 years old / 6 lbs.
 
Hi, I’m Mellie!  I came to Mostly Mutts with my six 7-week-old kittens, so we were all in need of help to find our furever homes.  My mothering days are behind me now and I hope to be settling into my loving home soon!
 
• OTHER CATS/DOGS/KIDS:  I get along well with the other cats I have met, though I do best with the calmer, laid-back ones – rather than a cat who wants to be the ‘alpha’.  If they assert themselves as boss, I will run and hide.  So, if you have a nice, laid-back, ‘non-alpha’ kitty at home already, let’s meet / Dogs Unknown / There were children in my former foster home, but I really reserved my affection for my foster mom only.  Kids in my new home may be fine, as long as they don’t expect me  hang out or play with them.
 
• PERSONALITY INFORMATION:  I am a sweet and pretty calm kitty with an independent nature.  I took about three weeks to build a trust with my foster mom, then she became my chosen person, as I do choose who to give my affection to.  
 
• SKILLS/LITTER TRAINED STATUS:  I keep my area clean, as I am litter trained.   
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I enjoy being petted and scratched by my foster mom and really seem to prefer being with women.  Though I am not a lap kitty, I do enjoy sitting by my favorite person for some affection and attention.  I also like to eat from a plate rather than a bowl.  It is neater after all – lol / I don’t dislike men and children, but it seems I don’t warm up to them like I do to women. 
 
• MEDICAL:  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped spayed. 
 
I am looking for calm and perhaps one person household where I will be loved!  A generous volunteer has donated $75.00 towards my adoption fee, so it is now $100.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.