Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Mia

Gender: Female
Breed: Hound
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
AN ADORABLE & FUN YOUNG PUP:  5 – 6 months old / Currently 29 lbs.
 
Hi, my name’s Mia!  I’m an adorable young pup who is looking forward to finding my furever family!  I came from animal control with some hair loss and itchy skin from non-contagious mange.  Those things are being tended to, and I’m already looking and feeling so much better! 
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I’ve not met other dogs at Mostly Mutts yet, but I am a very agreeable puppy, so let’s meet! / Cats unknown / I’ve not met kids yet, but I have a somewhat timid nature and may be overwhelmed by very young children, so children a little older in my new home would likely be best.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I came to MM’s scared and unsure, but am quickly learning trust, so my sweet and loving personality with people is blossoming as is my playful nature once I feel secure.  I am still easily frightened in new situations but that is improving.  I found that I was much more comfortable in 2 different weekend foster homes that I visited, than I am at the shelter and I showed my wonderful nature / My current energy level is low/moderate (3-5) but this will increase as I gain more confidence. 
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I’m brand new to the Mostly Mutts University training program and my trainer says that I’m a smart puppy who is easy to train, so check back soon to see what I’ve learned.  I take treats gently and have responded well to easy correction.  I do not walk well on a leash yet and flatten myself to the ground when unsure / Crate manners are good, as I slept with the door open in my weekend foster home.  I don’t mind being in it as long as someone is close by / I am not yet potty trained, but I’m learning - and did pretty well in my temporary foster home, so just be consistent with me.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love to be petted and cuddled, and laps and belly rubs are great!  I also love toys - especially tennis balls and chew toys.  I have even shown that I like a game of fetch, once I am relaxed and comfortable in my environment.  Gentle words and treatment make me happy too / I don’t like to be left alone a lot, as it makes me sad and anxious.  Also, being rushed scares me.
 
• MEDICAL:  I was diagnosed with a urinary tract infection on July 10th and crystals were also found, so I’m on an antibiotic and special food to help with that and I’ll be rechecked on the 25th.  I may need to stay on this food for life, or it may be temporary – just ask for more details.  I should continue my special baths in my new home which are easy, as well as be given a chewable tablet for my skin condition.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
 
I am looking for a great home where my people will take the time to train me and make me a cherished member of the family!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.