Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Male
Breed: Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

‘ATLANTA UNITED’ THEMED FRIEND: 1 year old / Approx. 33 lbs. 

Thankfully, my brothers and I were picked up by animal control who then got us to Mostly Mutts so we could start our new lives. It appears that we were abandoned behind an apartment complex. We were all super skinny and missing about half of our fur due to lack of nutrition. Something clearly went wrong with our start in life, and we all need patient families, as normal doggie life is very new and will take some time to learn, but I’m working on it right now!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: Although I love my siblings and had fun playing with them in the Mostly Mutts play yard, I have shown avoidance behavior when meeting other dogs, growling and trying to get away. In a temporary foster home, I showed some aggression toward the dogs, possibly due to fear. I am in a new foster home now, trying some new methods of slow introductions and walking with other dogs. I will be dog tested officially again in the future. For now, I would say that it’s best that I am your only dog. / Cats unknown / I liked the teenagers that were in my first foster home, so if you have kids, let’s meet and best no very young kids that I may bump over.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: My first foster described me as pretty quiet, but a little more vocal than my sibling. I started seeking out attention and to be petted, and I have a very sweet personality. I sit nicely in my dog bed while my foster works and will hop up in your lap for cuddles when invited. I am very frightened by new people coming into my foster home, but come around with time. I’m also afraid to approach the sidewalk so maybe we could play in our yard together or take walks in a quiet area. I’m a little playfully mouthy but I’ll learn to avoid that with your help. I’ve experienced lots of doggy ‘firsts’ in my foster homes and love learning about the good life every day. There are still a lot of unknowns out there, so please be patient and let’s not rush into lots of new things right away. Mostly Mutts recommends relatively dog savvy folks to help me become the dog I was meant to be! I am not a first-time dog type of dog. / In my foster homes, I have become more comfortable, and my energy level has increased. I’m about a 6 – 8 and I just love running and playing outside, so I’ll need some regular exercise.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I have learned ‘place’, ‘come’, ‘up, up’, ‘inside’, ‘outside’, ‘wait’, and ‘out’ (to release toys). I’m looking for a family that will teach me everything I need to know to become a well-trained and well-adjusted dog, so get ready for some training with your new best friend. / I do very well in my crate at my foster home and sleep well in it at night. / I haven’t had any potty accidents in my foster home, so hopefully this will be the case in my new home once I know the routine.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like squeaky toys, laps, napping on you and knowing I’m safe and cared for. I also like lots of soft blankets, gathering them up to take to my crate or dog bed. I would like to have a nice quiet fenced yard for playtime. / I was likely rained on a good bit in my former situation and now I don’t like it – run for cover! I am very frightened by new things, noises, and the street/sidewalk. I also wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise, and training, or if I was rushed into new situations.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on my immunizations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I’m looking for a family that will love me and be patient as I experience so many new things in life! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.