Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Mimi

Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET AND LOVING COMPANION:  10 years old / 49 lbs.   Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Hi, I’m Mimi.  I'm a sweet, friendly girl who - but for my size - would LOVE to be a lap dog.  I'm a bit big for that, but please let me cuddle with you & give you a kiss! I have a nice moderate amount of energy for an older girl, & I like to play with the toys in the play room at the shelter & a game of fetch with them is always great fun! I also love being outside with my people, & I really enjoy longer walks 2 to 3 times a week – I gladly walk 4-5 miles when I get to go with the volunteers.  I’m a pretty quiet girl for the most part, but I will bark when I hear noises or other dogs outside. I've met several dogs at the MM facility and liked them, but then I reacted strongly to some dogs. After working with my trainer, I am now having more positive, friendly interactions with other dogs. I’ve even had some fun doggie playdates at the shelter & I did great! I also went home with a nice volunteer for a few days & met another dog who I was very well-mannered & gentle with. It could be that my reactions to other dogs were caused by the stress brought on by all the activity at the shelter, so if you have a nice doggie at home, let’s meet to see if we can be pals! I also met a kitty at MM's, & we all decided that I should not live with kitty cats in my new home.  I came to MM’s in need of dental care, with some skin issues & with a few mammary tumors.  The tumors were removed & since I was also spayed at that time, my risk for cancer returning is low. My skin has cleared up nicely & my teeth were polished as well, so I'm looking & feeling great!  I’m also a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program! I've mastered ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’, 'go to your place', loose leash walking, waiting patiently at doors, & accepting nice strangers without jumping. But occasionally I get so excited when I see my people friends that I jump up on them, so my trainer is helping me learn to contain my excitement with that again. I met a nice 10-year-old at the shelter & did well with him. I also met four girls (ages 11-14) in one of my temp. foster homes & was very sweet & friendly with them. I’m a pretty strong girl, so children ages 10 & up in my new home would be best. I've done well with my potty manners on the shelter schedule, & I also had excellent potty manners in my temporary foster home.  I'm very eager to please & ready to be a great companion to my new family!  Perhaps it is with you! Check out my Instagram page (Mimi @mimi_the_labrador) for more Mimi cuteness! Energy level: 4-6. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, & my adoption fee is $100.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar & leash.