Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
THEY CALL ME “A REAL SWEETIE”:  11 years old / 49 lbs.   Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Hi, I’m Mimi. I’m a sweet senior gal who still enjoys having fun and being somewhat active with my people. Going for walks and short hikes at Kennesaw Mountain with all the wonderful volunteers is one of my favorite things to do.  I also really enjoy my doggie play dates with my doggie friends here at MMs.  I am a vocal player and come on a little bold and have been known to bark at the other dogs which might make some dogs hesitate but once they realize that I want to play we end up having a great time.  So, if you have a nice doggie at home, let’s meet!  I also met a kitty at MMs and we agree that I should not live with cats in my new home.  I am a friendly, affectionate girl who loves to cuddle and give kisses.  If you let me, I will even get right in your lap for scratches and some down time.  My temp. foster says that I don’t even need a crate overnight or when being left alone while she’s out.  I am housetrained and if you leave me a few toys and a comfy place to sleep I will entertain myself and then nap.  However, if you prefer having me in a large crate with a comfy dog bed/cushion when left alone, I am quite comfortable in there as well.  I have proven myself to be a wonderful dog in an apartment, quiet and polite with folks around.  I have proudly graduated MM University and mastered ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘drop-it’, ‘leave it’, ‘go to your place’, ‘leash walking’, ‘proper door etiquette’, & accepting nice strangers without jumping’ as well as ‘shake’ and ‘spin’.  I am so well behaved that my trainer and other volunteers often take me on outings to restaurants, retail stores, schools and many MM events!  I have become a little guarding around my food lately, and have snapped over it, just ask about this and we can talk more.  A home without kids is best for me due to the resource guarding.  I however have been around older kids and done well, I probably just shouldn’t live with them.  In general, I am very eager to please and ready to be a great companion to my new family! I had bloodwork done in early August, and everything came back normal, and I have arthritis and am on medication for pain management as needed. I’ve been with MM’s for over a year now, so I sure hope to find my furever family soon! Perhaps with you! Check out my Instagram page (Mimi@mimi_the_labrador) for more Mimi cuteness! Energy level 4-6 I am current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed and my adoption fee (which includes an engraved name tag, martingale collar and leash) has already been paid by a generous sponsor.